We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic”
Honeyfish - a 4 bedroom luxury villa, with private pool on Anna Maria Island, Florida
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Honeyfish - a 4 bedroom luxury villa, with private pool on Anna Maria Island, Florida
Honeyfish is a beautiful single storey home sitting on deep-sail-boat water w Enjoy the view across Bimini Bay from the deck at Honeyfish
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
32 reviews
Honeyfish - a 4 bedroom luxury villa, with private pool on Anna Maria Island, Florida
Honeyfish is a beautiful single storey home sitting on deep-sail-boat water w
Enjoy the view across Bimini Bay from the deck at Honeyfish
French doors lead from the Great room to the decked patio at Honeyfish on Bimini Bay in Anna Maria
The private pool at Honeyfish
Comfy sofas in the living area at Honeyfish with views out toward the bay
Open plan living at Honeyfish
The large open plan living space at Honeyfish
The gorgeous kitchen at Honeyfish contains everything you will need for your stay
The master bedroom suite at Honeyfish
The guest bedroom at Honeyfish with French doors leading to its own decked patio overlooking the Bay
The 2nd double guest room at Honeyfish with its own bathroom and flat screen TV
The 3rd double guest room at Honeyfish with its own bathroom and flat screen TV
Photovoltaic (PV) solar panels across the roof at Honeyfish generate the villa\'s own electricity
The hot water generator at Honeyfish heats the pool and the home's hot water from the sun!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Anna Maria Island, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
gchq1202
St Helier, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 3 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

After one week at the Parks in Orlando (4 adults and 3 children aged, 9, 11 and 12), Honeyfish gave us a complete change of pace.

Beautiful view and location with a pool that was ideal in size for us to cool off in when it got too hot!

We ate mostly at the house as there is a gas BBQ and with the view over the bay, we decided why go anywhere else!

The property is well appointed and a great family lounge/diner area with views from the large windows across the bay.

Anna Maria Island is a very chilled and relaxed place to spend some time.
Highly recommend the Island and in particular, Honeyfish.

We all had a fantastic time there!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view from the decking
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Nov 2015
Dear Guest, thank you so much for taking time to review so wonderfully our home Honeyfish. We are delighted you had a fabulous vacation with us and we hope we can welcome you back again! Warm regards, from Pineapplefish
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lepage1k
1 review
“The privacy, the view and the spaciousness makes for a secluded yet family fun vacation home, you wont want to leave.”
Reviewed 13 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We couldnt get enough of the amazing view of Bimini Bay. We fished off the dock twice a day! Rented paddle boats for 3 days, enjoyed Anna Maria beaches, quaint shops and Two Scoops Ice Cream by the City Pier. Honeyfish offers so much, you might not want to leave this property for any length of time. Our family of 9 enjoyed lounging, swimming in the pool and preparing family meals to share each night. A larger grill and

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve H
Cowes, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excellent vacation property”
Reviewed 21 May 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The house is very well laid out and spacious, the patio area leads onto the dock where we were able to moor our speedboat the we rented during our stay. There was nothing lacking in any of the facilities, there was even an Ipod dock and sound system. We also found three fishing rods and were able to catch some fish for the BBQ off the dock. Great area to explore and some lovely restaurants nearby. We hired bikes from the bottom of our road which was a great way to explore the area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and facilities such as the dock
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maddie224...
iow
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“Wonderful wonderful wonderful”
Reviewed 2 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We absolutely loved it here. Everything was perfect, apart from the weather! We stayed for a week and we all wished it was longer. It was our first visit to the Island and we will definately be coming back. The only problem is I can't imagine wanting to stay anywhere but here, even the man in the bike hire shop said it was the best house on the Island.

Just one thing, in the house information book the owners mention a lot about solar panels and being green, but the only option to dry our clothes was to tumble dry them, which realy goes against the grain with me. An airer or a small line would be much more ecologically minded.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The position and space in the house
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen K
Caledon, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“My perfect vacation spot.”
Reviewed 2 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Honeyfish is my favourite place for a vacation. It is a spacious four bedroom house that allows all of our own space will being able to invite friends for an overnight stay. Once we arrive we park the truck and are able to walk to the beach, walk for ice cream, walk to do some shopping on the main street or walk to restaurants for dinner. The best part is staying put at Honeyfish, the heated swimming pool is hours of fun, and watching the dolphins, jumping fish and crazy birds entertain us from the deck overlooking Bimini Bay. Having our morning coffee on the deck sets the leisurely pace for the day and the gourmet kitchen allows us to entertain or just prepare meals for the family. We have been coming to Anna Maria Island now for eight years and plan to return every year, it is our little piece of paradise.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view.
Liked least: Nothing.
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing