We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Can't Beat the View!”
other travellers have booked this property
Over the rainbow
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Over the rainbow
Balcony view Balcony view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
Over the rainbow
Balcony view
Balcony view
Balcony View 2
Entertainment Center 2
Air-conditioned living room
Dining in
Entertainment Center
Kitchen counter
Fully equipped kitchen
Comfy Queen size bed
Bedroom Air Conditioner
Newly Renovated Bathroom
Lobby
View from the entrance
Walking along La Pared
Five minute walk to Playa Azul Luquillo Beach
Playa Azul Luquillo Beach Fun
El Yunque National Rain Forest
View of El Morro from Isla de Cabras
Thank you note from a guest.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Luquillo, Puerto Rico

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Julie R
2 reviews
“Can't Beat the View!”
Reviewed 29 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

First, A+++ on communication by the apartment owner & caretaker. Both were excellent in responding quickly and answering questions. Booking was extremely easy via TripAdvisor and I'm confident we will be seeing the $200 deposit required by the end of the week via credited back to my credit card.

The apartment is VERY secure, gate & guard to enter complex, keys to get through every door, including to run the elevator. We never once did not feel safe and I think most of the time we were the only tenants on the floor. The neighborhood surrounding the apartments is ran down with a several corner bars right outside the gate, but we knew that about this area. We used caution (like you would anywhere) and would drive the 1-2 blocks to get to the restaurants, like Boardriders (YUM). Luquillo is a perfect location for "home base"!

The apartment is exactly as seen in the pictures with beautiful views from the balcony where we enjoyed sitting every morning, watching the surfers, etc. The apartment is perfect for 2 people.

I would mention that if you only speak "English" you get very few TV channels (maybe 5-6) even though the unit has cable TV. We aren't night time party people, so enjoy the beach and exploring all day and like to watch TV in the evenings, so it did get somewhat boring due to the limited access. We did rent a DVD at Walgreen's one day so that is an option (instructions on how to watch movies with the TV system in the unit would be helpful - we finally figured it out).

The air conditioning in both the living room and bedroom work great! We typically would just enjoy the sliding door being open to feel the great breezes, however, the sound from the waves crashing in this area is really loud (think more of wind howling vs calm lapping waves), so we would close the door and turn on the air just to hear the TV eventually. At night we just ran the air in the bedroom and shut the door and it made for perfect sleeping.

The unit comes with pretty much everything you need, but it would be nice to have a few more towels (only had 4 towels for the week and us ladies tend to need one for our body and one for our hair and even though I try to be environmentally conscious don't like to use the same towels for a week). They provided 2 beach towels. There are washing machines and driers on the first floor (for a fee), so we washed everything part way through the week, which is perhaps what is expected.

Wash clothes and hand towels in the bathroom are NOT supplied. So we bought some wash clothes and used paper towel to dry our hands in the bathroom. We've rented several places in PR and was always supplied with both, so this was a little unexpected.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Apr 2016
Hi Julie,

Thank you for your review. We’re so pleased that you enjoyed the condo and we want you to know that we take your concerns very seriously. Our guests are very important to us so we welcome any recommendations that will help us make our vacation rental a more pleasant experience.

Thank you.
Hector
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nwallace4
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing beach retreat!”
Reviewed 24 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Amazing view! Simple and quaint! Very clean!
Ramon was very helpful in giving us recommendations on where to eat.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Nov 2015
This year we would like to welcome back our wonderful guests with an opportunity to take advantage of peak season at our Luquillo, Puerto Rico Tropical Ocean View Delight condo at off peak rates. If you book with us by December 31, 2015 to reserve between now and April 30th you will pay only $600 per week plus taxes and fees. A savings of over $200!

Thank you,
Hector
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KeliRae
Seattle, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Wow! Fantastic!”
Reviewed 12 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
2
people found this review helpful

So many great things to report! Where to start? Hector (condo owner) makes booking and communication so simple which makes traveling and lodging such a relief. Thank you!

Next, Mr. Morales is the wonderful gentleman that helped my other half and I get situated. He was so kind and warm. He suggested places to stay and gave great direction of we needed anything during our stay.

Now, the view...breathtaking! The photos on the post do no justice but it makes the view that much more amazing. All you can hear is the ocean and the waves.
The condo itself was so cozy and comfortable. It was clean and filled with everything you need from towels to sheets to soap. It was actually a great gesture that Hector and Mr. Morales prefer the guest put on the sheets themselves just so the guest can trust they really are clean. I feel like they both really care about whom stays in Hectors lovely home.

The bathroom is beautiful!! Newly renovated. I don't think Hector has even seen it yet. The shower drains a bit slow so don't take a super long one (I believe that's just do to the building and plumbing overall in PR).

The location is great too. So much good food.

Finally, the beaches!!! Holy smokes, walk to the right and its totally desolate. Perfectly prestine. We even found egg nests from turtles and their shells. Walk to the left and you have the perfect beach and waves for surfing and boogie boarding without the crowds.

Luquillo seems like its more of a locals place which is perferred verses the city for us although, I think the winter is even less lively. It looks like a ghost town almost but you can tell it's all sort of fun and lively in the summer.

So, if you want a fabulous getaway that's relaxing at its best go and stay here! Loved it!

Ps. The condo is also in a gated community and has parking ;-) Also close to the Fajrado ferries and the best bakery we went to just in Rio Grande!!

Thanks again Hector and Mr. Morales

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Culpeper, Virginia
Reviewed 22 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the amazing view
Liked least: having to go back home after our week there.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Scott W
St Paul
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent Property and Exceptional Value”
Reviewed 25 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Property was as described. View from balcony was spectacular unit is literally on the ocean. Walking distance to swimming beach,surfing beach, restaurants and bars. Just a short easy drive to grocery store and points of interest. Property manager was very helpful with introduction to property. Owner was prompt with reply's and accurate with details. Would most definitely recommend and consider staying here again. All and all a wonderful experience.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing