We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice Place..”
other travellers have booked this property
Private Rooftop Terrace With View of El Yunque
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private Rooftop Terrace With View of El Yunque
Condo On Upper Right Corner - View From Beach Entrance To Bello Mar
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
Private Rooftop Terrace With View of El Yunque
Condo On Upper Right Corner - View From Beach
Entrance To Bello Mar
Gated Parking Area
Hammock And Dining Table On Private Terrace
Wet Bar Area
Portable BBQ
Cocktail Time!
Living Area
Dining Area And Kitchen
Custom Entertainment Unit w/50' HD TV
Stairs Lead Up To Terrace
Microwave and Stove Top
Kitchen
Master Bedroom With Queen Bed
Master Bedroom
Master Bathroom With Tub/Shower Combo
Second Bedroom With Queen Bed
Second Bathroom With Shower
Full Size Washer And Dryer
View From Living Room
Local Fishermen Hauling In Their Net
Fishing Boat On Beach In Front Of Condo
Yokahu Observation Tower In El Yunque Rain Forest
Fallen Trees In El Yunque
Local Downtown Color
More Local Color
From Sunrise..............
Dusk
........to Sunset.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Luquillo, Puerto Rico

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Steven J...
2 reviews
“Nice Place..”
Reviewed 26 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

First, the owners of this property are excellent! We were given precise instructions and directions to the property along with a packet of activities and restaurants and other things to do in the area. The property itself is excellent! Is well maintained and very clean with great beds and mattresses and a fully equipped kitchen. The sheets are excellent as well! We really enjoyed the rooftop terrace which is HUGE! My wife and i spent a lot of time on the terrace enjoying the oceanfront breezes with a cocktail and our music. Very relaxing indeed! The property has wifi, a brand new 55" HDTV if the weather is poor or you want to catch up on the news, etc.

For location, this property is located in an old fishing village that upon first glance can be a little scary. But, the locals are very friendly and we felt very safe. The problem is PR which is experiencing dire economic conditions and the island as a whole is in poor condition. As for the beaches, why we came in the first place are nice, and the beach just to the east of the property you may be the only people on the beach! You can walk a little further east and cross a small river(water to the knee most times) and use the beach in front of several resort properties. We did this most days, and the resort did not charge us for chair rental. The other great thing about this property is the proximity to El Yunque National Rainforest. We didn't visit, not our thing but it is very popular. If you like a lot of activities, this location is great, you will be in close proximity to those activities.

If you want to visit PR, I would recommend this property to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The property
Liked least: Puerto Rico
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Apr 2016
Hi Steven, We are so pleased you enjoyed our slice of paradise as well as the area. Thank you for your comments but am a bit perplexed on why this was rated only 4 out of 5; based on your wonderful review. I hope we did not miss the mark on something! Anyway, we hope to welcome you back in the near future. Best, Owners of Sea Poppi
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
354hey
1 review
“Vacation with all the comforts of home!”
Reviewed 1 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

I stayed here with my parents for one week in March. The condo was clean, comfortable and convenient to the kiosks, rain forest and stores but yet quiet as it is located in a residential neighborhood. There are a few neighborhood dogs who bark now and then and roosters crowing but closing the windows at night and sleeping with the air conditioning was very comfortable. The condo is stocked with everything you can think of including laundry soap for the convenient washer and dryer. The roof top patio is what sold me on booking this condo. It pretty much doubles your living space; there is a constant ocean breeze and always a shady spot if you prefer not to sit in the sun. The views are spectacular up and down the coast as well as of the rain forest.

I would stay here again and recommend to friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Roof top patio and location
Liked least: No dislikes about this property.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Apr 2016
This pretty much sums it up! Glad you enjoyed our home and its location. We welcome you back in the near future; hopefully, for a longer stay! Best, Gini & Burlin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KINGFISH3...
Rhinebeck, New York
1 review
“Beautiful condo! Unbelievable views!”
Reviewed 9 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

The owners, Gini & Burlin could not have been more accommodating. All directions/instructions were very concise, making things more welcoming to our first visit here.They are available by phone or e-mail, and address your concerns (not that you would have any) almost immediately The town of Luquillo is well located on the north east side of the island, close to all you may want to see and do. In fact, the Rain Forrest( El Yunque) is practically right across the street! If you're in the mood to do nothing but relax on the hammock, beach or terrace, this is the place to be.
The condo itself is very clean well equipped ( linens, towels, pots, pans and dished) and the roof top terrace offers wonderful views of the area. You can even barbecue and eat right on the roof top terrace!
The village is not a "touristy" type area, so you have to get out of that tourist mindset. The local roosters will be more than happy to wake you in the morning, so as you don't miss any part of your stay!
I have rented vacation places several times elsewhere, but have never dealt directly with any owners. The owners of "Sea Poppi" as it is named, are at your complete disposal at all times,and although I've never met them in person, they certainly convey the feeling of being extremely friendly people. Not at all the feeling of just a " business transaction".
I would recommend you check the place out if you're looking for an extremely relaxing vacation. I certainly plan to make another visit!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: The dogs. Not being a dog lover, I was a bit leary about them. They tend to bark a bit too much, but the AC drowns out the noise.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Mar 2016
We were so happy to host you for your month + stay! Your words capture the feel of our second home and its location perfectly as well as how we, as owners, strive to treat each of our guests; as valued individuals who expect nothing but the best out of their vacation! We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Best, Gini and Burlin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harmony L
Lafayette
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“This place is ON the beach.”
Reviewed 16 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015


We stayed her for 10 days and enjoyed coming home to this condo each day. The
place has everything you need for your stay. The owners are great and very helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G-TravelB...
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“20 year anniversary ”
Reviewed 11 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

We had a wonderful stay, everything is provided, just bring food and clothes. I enjoyed laying in the hammock on terrace and listening to the waves crash.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing