We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful and Peaceful - Off The Beaten Path”
Review of Ceiba Country Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ceiba Country Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Ceiba B&B and Inns
Reviewed 27 August 2016

We greatly enjoyed our stay and the staff.
The rooms are basic, not fancy but clean and not cramped.
Really enjoyed the patio and hammock outside room #6.
The breakfast was fresh and had local fruit. Coffee was excellent.
Driving directions seem complicated, but we found it without a problem and it's not far from the main road. Might be a challenge to find in the dark.
Don't come here if you don't like dogs. The owner's dogs are part of their family and interact with the guests accordingly.
The coqui's are very loud so bring earplugs if that might bother you. The beautiful noise of nature put us right to sleep.

Room Tip: Look at the photos and descriptions of each room on the website before choosing.
See more room tips
Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Todd M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (452)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 452 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2016

The room was very clean and the location is awesome. However, the staff here is very questionable. I believe this is ran by a family and they have terrible customer service. The "breakfast" was expired and the lobby stunk like dog. Everything we would ask seemed to annoy the staff.

Room Tip: This is a 1 star hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank muzabella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2016

Me and my family spent the weekend sightseeing Eastern Puerto Rico and we decided to spend our nights here. This hotel is a bit hidden, but its really close to Highway 53. It is on a hill and is nice and quiet except for the coqui's chirping. The room was clean and comfortable, plenty of free parking and it even has a small swimming pool. This was our second time staying here! The owner and personnel are very nice and informative. Good place to get away from the hustle and bustle of city life!

Stayed: July 2016
1  Thank hcosme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2016 via mobile

Nestled in the forest between to mountain ridges with a view down the valley to the ocean, this place is a feast for the eyes. We sat on the deck outside the dining area in the constant comfort of the trade winds. As the sun set and dusk rolled in, the volume of nature was turned up and we were engulfed in frog song. Our room 7 had three beds, A/C, ceiling fans, and dual sinks out side the toilet/shower room. Breakfast was composed of breads and fruit, oatmeal and cereal, coffee, tea and milk. This is an easy drive from the highway on a narrow road and up a steep hill. Our compact car handled it fine. There were NO mosquitoes here. There is a nice pool. This is not a luxury hotel but it is nice and clean. The owner and staff were very pleasant. I would love to come back.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Bill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2016 via mobile

We loved our time at Ceiba! Its close proximity to Fajardo, Luquillo and the El Yunque rainforest made it quite convenient. I loved coming to this quiet country retreat to listen to the coqui and rest after a long day. The vegetation is lush, the pool is refreshing, and there are gorgeous mountainside views. The morning coffee and banana bread are a delicious way to wake up. Pedro, the owner, also has 3 spectacular and friendly dogs to keep you company, we even found a few cats lounging around. Beautiful bed and breakfast with an inviting staff and charming decor- 100% would recommend to a friend!

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Kelsey K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Ceiba Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ceiba Country Inn

Address: Carretera 977, Km. 1.2, Ceiba 00735, Puerto Rico
Region: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Ceiba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Ceiba
Price Range: $99 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ceiba Country Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on 12.5 Acres in the foothills of the Luquillo Mountains of northeastern Puerto Rico, perched on a ridge crossing a valley, the Ceiba Country Inn invites you to come experience the quiet beauty of the countryside. Dramatic views to the ocean with Culebra Island on the horizon, and inland to the rolling mountains of El Yunque await you as the tropical breezes and songs of the birds and coquis welcomes you. The quiet and relaxing environment appeals to those who wish to avoid the glitz and commercialism of the tourist resorts. The lush grounds are full of palm trees, coconut, banana, guava, passion fruit , and other tropical flora. Bird watchers will appreciate the chance to see some of our native species and hear the screech owls at night. The Inn offers 9 comfortable well furnished rooms on the ground level with various sleeping accommodations available. There are 2 separate patio areas with picnic table and seating arrangements for your enjoyment. The upper level of the Inn features the breakfast room, lounge and bar, with a large outdoor Spanish patio with lounge chairs, tables for enjoying outdoor breakfast or meals you may prepare on the provided gas grill. The Inn would also be the perfect location to host small groups, family reunions, and weddings. In-house catering can also be arranged.All rooms have private entrance and feature air conditioning, ceiling fans, mini fridge, telephone, and private bath with shower. All rooms are non-smoking. Smoking permitted outside on the grounds only. Housekeeping available every day during your stay until 12 noon.• A full continental breakfast is included in your stay and served each morning 7am-9am in the breakfast area on the upper level. We feature home made baked goods like banana bread and cinnamon nut coffee cake, Puerto Rican Coffee, and fresh sliced fruit (some from our property when in season) • The Bar is open til 9pm with a selection of soft drinks, bottled water, and juices. • Ice • Free Wi-Fi available in the lounge and on the Spanish patio • TV available at the bar • Hair dryers, Iron & Ironing board available on request • Library filled with both fiction and non fiction titles • Board games, cards and puzzles • Beach towels, beach chairs, coolers for trips to the beach • Information on local activities and points of interest • Gas grill provided on the patio • Microwave and electric tea kettles (yes, you may bring them to your room) available in the lounge! The Hosts will be happy to assist you in any questions regarding activities, shopping, directions and dining in the area, and can arrange reservations or transportation. Please let us know of any dietary restrictions or special diets and we will do our best to accommodate you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, lastminute.com.au, Hotels.com and Hooroo Pty Ltd so you can book your Ceiba Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ceiba Country Hotel Ceiba
Country Inn Ceiba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing