We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (452)
Filter reviews
452 results
Traveller rating
311
104
18
7
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
311
104
18
7
12
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
241 - 246 of 452 reviews
Reviewed 25 May 2012

We (3 friends) stayed just one night at ceiba country inn but we like to come back.
Wonderful quiet place, nice and helpfull people, a great place to relax

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank FellowTraveler34208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2012

My wife and I stayed here for two nights. Our goals were reasonably priced accommodations in a nice setting convenient to both El Jungue and Vieques. This placed suited both.

The owners are extremely friendly and offer great advice on dining and site-seeing. The site itself is in a rural setting a bit off the main road. The grounds are lush and tropical. Rooms are clean and comfortable and the second floor patio gives a nice view of the ocean off in the distance. This place sits right on the edge of the rain forest so at sunset the coqui frogs sing their song in full force. A nice continental breakfast was served with breads and local juices made fresh from on-site fruit trees.

El Jungue was less than thirty minutes away and the airport for our flight to Vieques was about 10 minutes away.

Bottom line: nothing fancy, but a very reasonably priced inn/b&b in a great setting convenient to many activities and staffed by some great folks...a great value.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sharon_and_branden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2012 via mobile

We really enjoyed this b&b. The owners are very helpful and friendly. The rooms are comfortable and clean.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EdynJaxon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Upon reaching the top of the long steep driveway, we were greeting with an amazing view! We were both just walked around and looked at the surroundings before checking. When we finally entered the office we were greeted by Mike, the owner. Mike was so very helpful with our trip. We rented a car and drove the entire island. Mike told us what little side roads we should take for better views and/or unique things to see. He's lived there for a while and knows the area well, he even has a copy of every restaurant menu there is for miles around as well as great maps and information on things to do and see.
At night the Inn is super quiet, listening to nature, wonderful.
In the morning there is a nice breakfast, fruit, sweet breads, coffee, etc. Perfect.
This area is so beautiful and the Ceiba Country Inn is a great place to stay. We would definitely return.

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 1, you can see the ocean just peaking out through the lush green surroundings.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RebeccaMinneapolis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

My husband and I recently spent 5 nights at Ceiba Country Inn and couldn't have picked a better place! It was comfortable, warm and inviting. If you want to stay in a place that is true to the character of the island and where it's intimate, clean and affordable...this is for you! Michael, the proprietor makes the most amazing homemade breads, fresh fruits, cereals and offers juice to you every morning. We asked him for suggestions on local restaurants and he went into his office and promptly printed us a hand-made map and highlighted recommendations!! He was even nice enough to allow us to teach him how to play cribbage...we left our board with him so make sure you invite him to play! (c:
Their local pets were very friendly and added more warmth to the already cozy and scenic Inn.
We loved Puerto Rico, Michael and the Inn and hope to go back soon!

Room Tip: Stayed in room 5...quiet location and beautiful mountain view on the west side of the Inn...recommend if you're a late sleeper and don't want the sun creeping in.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews