We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a great Bed and Breakfast!”
Review of Ceiba Country Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ceiba Country Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Ceiba B&B and Inns
Reviewed 24 April 2012 via mobile

We really enjoyed this b&b. The owners are very helpful and friendly. The rooms are comfortable and clean.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EdynJaxon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (452)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

244 - 248 of 452 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2012

Upon reaching the top of the long steep driveway, we were greeting with an amazing view! We were both just walked around and looked at the surroundings before checking. When we finally entered the office we were greeted by Mike, the owner. Mike was so very helpful with our trip. We rented a car and drove the entire island. Mike told us what little side roads we should take for better views and/or unique things to see. He's lived there for a while and knows the area well, he even has a copy of every restaurant menu there is for miles around as well as great maps and information on things to do and see.
At night the Inn is super quiet, listening to nature, wonderful.
In the morning there is a nice breakfast, fruit, sweet breads, coffee, etc. Perfect.
This area is so beautiful and the Ceiba Country Inn is a great place to stay. We would definitely return.

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 1, you can see the ocean just peaking out through the lush green surroundings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RebeccaMinneapolis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

My husband and I recently spent 5 nights at Ceiba Country Inn and couldn't have picked a better place! It was comfortable, warm and inviting. If you want to stay in a place that is true to the character of the island and where it's intimate, clean and affordable...this is for you! Michael, the proprietor makes the most amazing homemade breads, fresh fruits, cereals and offers juice to you every morning. We asked him for suggestions on local restaurants and he went into his office and promptly printed us a hand-made map and highlighted recommendations!! He was even nice enough to allow us to teach him how to play cribbage...we left our board with him so make sure you invite him to play! (c:
Their local pets were very friendly and added more warmth to the already cozy and scenic Inn.
We loved Puerto Rico, Michael and the Inn and hope to go back soon!

Room Tip: Stayed in room 5...quiet location and beautiful mountain view on the west side of the Inn...recommen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2012

We had a great experience at Ceiba Guest House. It's a birdwatchers dream location - I saw 3 life birds while relaxing with a beer on the patio, and my husband woke me up early in the morning because there was a Puerto Rican Tody singing right outside our bedroom (another life bird!). The kids love exploring the grounds. Michael was an excellent host, the food was great, and the rooms were spacious and clean.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Margaret B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2012

Incredible location' close enough to the beach and the rain forest, and not too far from San Juan for a good day trip. Great restaurant recommendations from Michael, one of the owners. Wonderful deck/porch area for breakfast. Also close to the kiosks in Loquillo for meals! Night sounds of the rain forest were fantastic, and we left the inn as relaxed as we hoped to be!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dcstickman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Ceiba Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ceiba Country Inn

Address: Carretera 977, Km. 1.2, Ceiba 00735, Puerto Rico
Region: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Ceiba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Ceiba
Price Range: $98 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ceiba Country Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on 12.5 Acres in the foothills of the Luquillo Mountains of northeastern Puerto Rico, perched on a ridge crossing a valley, the Ceiba Country Inn invites you to come experience the quiet beauty of the countryside. Dramatic views to the ocean with Culebra Island on the horizon, and inland to the rolling mountains of El Yunque await you as the tropical breezes and songs of the birds and coquis welcomes you. The quiet and relaxing environment appeals to those who wish to avoid the glitz and commercialism of the tourist resorts. The lush grounds are full of palm trees, coconut, banana, guava, passion fruit , and other tropical flora. Bird watchers will appreciate the chance to see some of our native species and hear the screech owls at night. The Inn offers 9 comfortable well furnished rooms on the ground level with various sleeping accommodations available. There are 2 separate patio areas with picnic table and seating arrangements for your enjoyment. The upper level of the Inn features the breakfast room, lounge and bar, with a large outdoor Spanish patio with lounge chairs, tables for enjoying outdoor breakfast or meals you may prepare on the provided gas grill. The Inn would also be the perfect location to host small groups, family reunions, and weddings. In-house catering can also be arranged.All rooms have private entrance and feature air conditioning, ceiling fans, mini fridge, telephone, and private bath with shower. All rooms are non-smoking. Smoking permitted outside on the grounds only. Housekeeping available every day during your stay until 12 noon.• A full continental breakfast is included in your stay and served each morning 7am-9am in the breakfast area on the upper level. We feature home made baked goods like banana bread and cinnamon nut coffee cake, Puerto Rican Coffee, and fresh sliced fruit (some from our property when in season) • The Bar is open til 9pm with a selection of soft drinks, bottled water, and juices. • Ice • Free Wi-Fi available in the lounge and on the Spanish patio • TV available at the bar • Hair dryers, Iron & Ironing board available on request • Library filled with both fiction and non fiction titles • Board games, cards and puzzles • Beach towels, beach chairs, coolers for trips to the beach • Information on local activities and points of interest • Gas grill provided on the patio • Microwave and electric tea kettles (yes, you may bring them to your room) available in the lounge! The Hosts will be happy to assist you in any questions regarding activities, shopping, directions and dining in the area, and can arrange reservations or transportation. Please let us know of any dietary restrictions or special diets and we will do our best to accommodate you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, lastminute.com.au, Hotels.com and Hooroo Pty Ltd so you can book your Ceiba Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ceiba Country Hotel Ceiba
Country Inn Ceiba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing