We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (452)
Filter reviews
452 results
Traveller rating
311
104
18
7
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
311
104
18
7
12
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
244 - 249 of 452 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Upon reaching the top of the long steep driveway, we were greeting with an amazing view! We were both just walked around and looked at the surroundings before checking. When we finally entered the office we were greeted by Mike, the owner. Mike was so very helpful with our trip. We rented a car and drove the entire island. Mike told us what little side roads we should take for better views and/or unique things to see. He's lived there for a while and knows the area well, he even has a copy of every restaurant menu there is for miles around as well as great maps and information on things to do and see.
At night the Inn is super quiet, listening to nature, wonderful.
In the morning there is a nice breakfast, fruit, sweet breads, coffee, etc. Perfect.
This area is so beautiful and the Ceiba Country Inn is a great place to stay. We would definitely return.

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 1, you can see the ocean just peaking out through the lush green surroundings.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RebeccaMinneapolis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

My husband and I recently spent 5 nights at Ceiba Country Inn and couldn't have picked a better place! It was comfortable, warm and inviting. If you want to stay in a place that is true to the character of the island and where it's intimate, clean and affordable...this is for you! Michael, the proprietor makes the most amazing homemade breads, fresh fruits, cereals and offers juice to you every morning. We asked him for suggestions on local restaurants and he went into his office and promptly printed us a hand-made map and highlighted recommendations!! He was even nice enough to allow us to teach him how to play cribbage...we left our board with him so make sure you invite him to play! (c:
Their local pets were very friendly and added more warmth to the already cozy and scenic Inn.
We loved Puerto Rico, Michael and the Inn and hope to go back soon!

Room Tip: Stayed in room 5...quiet location and beautiful mountain view on the west side of the Inn...recommend if you're a late sleeper and don't want the sun creeping in.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2012

We had a great experience at Ceiba Guest House. It's a birdwatchers dream location - I saw 3 life birds while relaxing with a beer on the patio, and my husband woke me up early in the morning because there was a Puerto Rican Tody singing right outside our bedroom (another life bird!). The kids love exploring the grounds. Michael was an excellent host, the food was great, and the rooms were spacious and clean.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Margaret B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2012

Incredible location' close enough to the beach and the rain forest, and not too far from San Juan for a good day trip. Great restaurant recommendations from Michael, one of the owners. Wonderful deck/porch area for breakfast. Also close to the kiosks in Loquillo for meals! Night sounds of the rain forest were fantastic, and we left the inn as relaxed as we hoped to be!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dcstickman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2012

We enjoyed our musical jungle nIghts with bird songs, Coqui and windchimes lulling us to sleep. Breakfasts were delicious with fresh tropical fruits and juices and a good variety of other choices. The staff was always friendly, available and helpful. Comfortable country inn.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Macasally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews