We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (452)
Filter reviews
452 results
Traveller rating
311
104
18
7
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
311
104
18
7
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsel yunquepuerto ricopedroforestislandvieques
Filter
Updating list...
245 - 250 of 452 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2012

My husband and I recently spent 5 nights at Ceiba Country Inn and couldn't have picked a better place! It was comfortable, warm and inviting. If you want to stay in a place that is true to the character of the island and where it's intimate, clean and affordable...this is for you! Michael, the proprietor makes the most amazing homemade breads, fresh fruits, cereals and offers juice to you every morning. We asked him for suggestions on local restaurants and he went into his office and promptly printed us a hand-made map and highlighted recommendations!! He was even nice enough to allow us to teach him how to play cribbage...we left our board with him so make sure you invite him to play! (c:
Their local pets were very friendly and added more warmth to the already cozy and scenic Inn.
We loved Puerto Rico, Michael and the Inn and hope to go back soon!

Room Tip: Stayed in room 5...quiet location and beautiful mountain view on the west side of the Inn...recommend if you're a late sleeper and don't want the sun creeping in.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2012

We had a great experience at Ceiba Guest House. It's a birdwatchers dream location - I saw 3 life birds while relaxing with a beer on the patio, and my husband woke me up early in the morning because there was a Puerto Rican Tody singing right outside our bedroom (another life bird!). The kids love exploring the grounds. Michael was an excellent host, the food was great, and the rooms were spacious and clean.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Margaret B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2012

Incredible location' close enough to the beach and the rain forest, and not too far from San Juan for a good day trip. Great restaurant recommendations from Michael, one of the owners. Wonderful deck/porch area for breakfast. Also close to the kiosks in Loquillo for meals! Night sounds of the rain forest were fantastic, and we left the inn as relaxed as we hoped to be!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dcstickman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2012

We enjoyed our musical jungle nIghts with bird songs, Coqui and windchimes lulling us to sleep. Breakfasts were delicious with fresh tropical fruits and juices and a good variety of other choices. The staff was always friendly, available and helpful. Comfortable country inn.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Macasally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2012

My wife and I has a wonderful experience here. Michael is the perfect host. He stays out of your face, yet he is very attentive when you need him. This guy has the perfect balance for running this kind of business. If you need advice on where to go or what outfit to sign up with for excursion he's the one to talk to. He is an encyclopedia of information on the area.

Remember that this Inn is tucked away on the edge of the rain forest, so nature's sounds come alive at night, and loud. It can be annoying to some, but not us. To us it was like a lullaby putting us to sleep.

His breakfasts are self-serve with everything you need to get you going in the morning. We never felt deprived at all. I would return in a heartbeat. We enjoyed Michael's hospitality and his property that much.

Room Tip: All rooms are good.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hockeymate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews