We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely the most relaxing vacation EVER, I...”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Treasure Beach, Saint Elizabeth Parish, Jamaica

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
moochiebe...
columbus ohio usa
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Absolutely the most relaxing vacation EVER, I mean EVER!!!”
Reviewed 16 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We had a perfect week in this villa by the sea. Every detail inside and out speaks of the tender loving care that went into this home and the property. Audrey prepared amazing Jamaican dinners - what a treat! Everything was delicious we loved the local cusine. Sheldon is the perfect gentlemen, cut down coconuts so we could taste the jelly! We fell in love with his puppy and kitten, Saffron and Lulu. Thanks to Treasure Tours; Rebecca and Debbian for answering our million questions and making sure everything went perfect. Kevin (soon to be Pappa Smurf) was the best driver on the island. We enjoyed a guided tour of the Black River with Captain Dennis. We highly recommend both the tour and this knowledgeable and experienced captain. The outdoor shower is so nice, we rarely used the indoor ones. It was one of those vacations that you dream about for years, sunsets from heaven, star-lit nights, friendly happy Jamaicians. If you're looking for a peaceful,relaxing setting with a view to die for,to meet lovely people and get a sense of Jamaica away from the touristy areas,Shakti is the place to go!

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Open air house, porches, yoga deck, sunsets, sea, black nights with stars....
Liked least: Horrible roads to get there! But maybe that is why so many stay away.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC
Reviewed 5 April 2013 for a stay in March 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Philadelphia
Reviewed 9 January 2013 for a stay in December 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Milwaukee
Reviewed 22 December 2012 for a stay in November 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Katherine...
Milwaukee, Wisconsin, United States
1 review
“A perfect peaceful romantic get away”
Reviewed 18 December 2012 for a stay in December 2012

As the name implies, Shakti Home provides unique Devine energy for a most wonderful restorative vacation experience. We spent hours perched on the veranda overlooking the sea and taking in the jamaican breeze that kisses ones skin. Fabulous cook- Audrey treated us to delightful meals.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The overall feel of the place
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Dec 2012
Thanks so much Tom and Kate and we so look forward to welcoming you to Shakti Home next year again! Shakti Love, Sharon and the Feanny Family!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing