We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“My Second Home!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Treasure Beach, Saint Elizabeth Parish, Jamaica

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ellen_sol...
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“My Second Home!”
Reviewed 6 April 2011 for a stay in February 2011
1
person found this review helpful

I've stayed at Shakti Home three times and am definitely looking forward to return visits. I LOVE this house, The open floor plan means you are never away from the sound and sights of the sea. Wherever you sit, outside on the veranda or inside the main room on a cushy sofa or snug on a window seat in the bedroom your view of the ocean and sky is limitless and all absorbing. The house is supremely comfortable--never a bad night's sleep at Shakti! Last but not at all least, Audrey, the housekeeper, is without a doubt the best cook in Treasure Beach whipping up fabulous Jamaican breakfasts and beautifully presented dinners to order.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FL
Reviewed 10 November 2010 for a stay in March 2010

Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Natashia...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Peace, beauty and tranquility...Jamaican style”
Reviewed 17 October 2010 for a stay in September 2010
1
person found this review helpful

If you are looking for a hidden haven far away from the worries and stress of the world then this is the place to be. With the beach a stones throw from the lounge and ocean breezes that come through the house there really is nothing to do but let the pressure of the world float away with the evening tide. The caretaker was easily accessible for all our needs and the cook Audrey's jerk chicken...stunning! The house had all the comforts you need but you definitely need to be prepared to slow yourself right down. This is not the place for anyone that is looking for nightclubs and busy restaurants to go to at night. Shakti home is ideal for solo traveler's, couples or small families who are very happy with their own company and like tranquility. It is impossible to not leave this place completely relaxed and ready to face the world again...My only complaint was that I had to leave! I'll definitely be back.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children Tourists
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Oct 2010
Thanks you so much Tash...this is perfect!!! So much Shakti love, Sharon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NY
Reviewed 9 September 2010 for a stay in August 2010
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Solo traveler
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
austria
Reviewed 26 August 2010 for a stay in December 2009
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing