We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Simply the best.”
Lyric at night
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lyric at night
The hammock says it all
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
45 reviews
Lyric at night
The hammock says it all
view from the sea
The courtyard looking in to the living room and out to sea
Ahhhh the beach
Living room
Bedroom
View from the deck
Take a bike ride for a change of scenery
short walk to Jakes and Jack Spratt
Early morning coastal fishing
Great photo opportunities and walks on the beach
Adventure to YS Falls
Bring your racquets and play at the BREDS sports park a short 5 minute walk from Lyric
Boat trips to Pelican Bar
Appleton Estates Rum Tour
Golfing in Mandeville
great spot for lounging aroundoo
Pelican Bar for fresh fish and cold beer
Adventures galore
View from the pool on a calm day
Another blissful day
Double six
Janet the creator of Lyric walking on the beach with her sister Amanda
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Treasure Beach, Saint Elizabeth Parish, Jamaica

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
TaliaRoo
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Simply the best.”
Reviewed 29 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
4
people found this review helpful

My friends and I fell in love with everything about Lyric. We instantly felt at ease with Annabelle as our host and we cherished our time driving around Western Jamaica and sharing stories with her. The villa is somehow completely serene and invigorating at the same time. The open air and casual vibes are married with stunning views of sweet, picturesque Calabash Bay and the best home cooking any of us had ever experienced in our lives. Polly and Therese made sure we were fat, happy and taken care of in every way. The whole experience exceeded our expectations and filled our hearts with joy. The only bad part was having to say goodbye. I will most certainly visit again, next time with my family and for a longer period of time.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Polly's cooking, the views, outdoor furniture, pool
Liked least: I can't think of anything I didn't like.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limeyluvs...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food, friendly staff, quiet and relaxing!”
Reviewed 25 April 2014 for a stay in February 2014
4
people found this review helpful

This was our first time at Lyric and it was brilliant! Very quiet and relaxing....which is just what we were looking for.
Polly and Terecia took wonderful care of us...nothing was too much trouble and the meals were looked forward to with anticipation each day!!!
Having a pool was super to cool off in and then back to the hammock and a book! What more could one want. Oh yes a glass of wine!
Only one little complaint and that was the mattress in the smallest bedroom...not too comfy! But we are resourceful ladies and over came the problem.
Lyric is a charming villa with a wonderful story to its building. Thank you Annabelle for the history lesson!
We hope to return in the near future!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerri B
Sarnia, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A True Treasure!!!!”
Reviewed 19 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
3
people found this review helpful

I can't believe I came across this place on a friend's Facebook page! How lucky for me!! Just spent 10 days with two other couples at Lyric and we all felt the same...an incredible place to holiday. Lyric and Treasure Beach are definite treasures!! I have never felt so welcome and safe on any other holiday. Polly and Tericia we cannot thank enough. We had a lot of laughs and truly appreciated the fabulous meals prepared daily! We continued to wonder if maybe once we would be let down just a little, but it never happened! Polly's desserts were amazing as well!!! Lancel (known as Mr. Graham to us) was a wealth of knowledge and we always enjoyed his morning visits. He shared many a story!! We were comfortable at the Villa, on the beach, walking through the village and wandering to local establishments. Nothing to ever worry about, and some of the friendliest people we have ever met. They taught us how to play French Dominoes and were always open to our questions. Excursions were made easy with Kevin and Sylvan providing transportation and knowledge of what to see! The Black River tour and YS Falls were spectacular. The Pelican Bar is a must!!! We did go to Negril and were so happy to return to Lyric, realizing the tranquility of the ocean waves and surroundings. Thank you to all at Lyric and the residents of Treasure Beach for making our holiday an absolute unforgettable experience; one we will treasure forever!! Cheers to the girls with a glass of wine!! . Thinking we will be back another time to have a few more glasses with you!!!

Mac & Gerri, Susan & Gref, Shane & Tasha

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guinnypoo...
Calgary, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great authentic villa with fabulous service”
Reviewed 30 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014
4
people found this review helpful

We arrived at the Lyric Villa in the evening and was amazed at the beauty and character of the place. The bedrooms and living area are great, nice and open to the warm ocean air. Polly and Terecia took such good care of us, making us fantastic food and drinks. The beach is great since its so private, no one is really there ever. The pool is where we spent most of our time since we had small children. It was so nice to have a private space with no one else around.
We took a small 5 minute walk down the street to Jack Sprats and its definitely worth it! Great food in a true Jamaican atmosphere.
Never had any problems with no A/C. The breeze and fans kept us cool enough even on +30 days.
Our only complaint were the sand fleas. They are so small you can barely see them and they loved our skin! Our children were bitten several times (but not disturbed by it) and my husband had big welts all over because of them. They are pesky little things so if there could be something done about them we would book again for sure! Otherwise it was such a relaxing get-away. Oh make sure you ask the driver to take the coastal route... especially if you have motion sickness. The mountains were way too windy for us.

If you want to get away from it all including away from tourists Lyric is the place to be.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beauty of the place and food
Liked least: Sandfleas
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Theresa60...
Geneva, New York
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Natural Jamaica....”
Reviewed 24 March 2013 for a stay in March 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We visited two years ago with our family....and came back! The natural beauty of Treasure Beach is breathtaking. As I said in my last review, "No all inclusives for us!" Thank you again Lyric for a week of relaxation.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Polly and Tricia take of all your needs
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 229
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing