We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (129)
Filter reviews
129 results
Traveller rating
60
30
10
12
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
60
30
10
12
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews awesome views big terrace stay there again long weekend balcony city wedding privacy cleanliness
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 129 reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2017

We stayed here for a wedding celebration and they gave us a double bedroom. The room was modern, clean, and beds were really comfortable.
The bathroom had poor light but hot water.
The food is really good and well proportioned.
The view is amazing day and night. It can get a little bit cold but its nice.
It has excellent room service

Room Tip: Higher floors have better views
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Stephanie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

Camp Davis was beautiful! The privacy was one of the best features of this place, as well as the lovely view from the restaurant and grounds. The daily breakfast was very delicious. As you ate, you could stare out onto the mountainous terrain as well as parts of the city itself. The grounds used for the wedding overlooked the mountainside, and was decorated beautifully by the staff! Rooms were comfortable, and secured with codes to enter the building and rooms. Options for a balcony or non-balcony room were an option at booking, and well worth it .

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank FarAway454710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2017 via mobile

We went for my brother's wedding which was spectacular. The views of Camp David are so beautiful since it is located in a mountain you can see the entire city from there. Rooms are modern and spacious, service is wonderful the only thing they lack is elevators and handicap access (since we had our grandmother which is in a wheelchair was difficult to carry her up and down her room). Otherwise, everything is great. Wonderful stay will go back.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank ClauMiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2017 via mobile

We booked through booking.com and paid for me and my husband and his 89-year-old father to give him a special treat. Thus we were a bit upset when they tried to give us a room on the third floor with one bed and a mattress on the floor which would have blocked the door. Eventually the young man with the mattress helped us to get a room on the second floor with two beds. And they compensated us for the bother with the offer of three cappuccinos which we gratefully accepted and which they graciously delivered the following morning as requested. Kudos for their linens and toiletries, definitely four stars, the mattresses not so much, cleanliness and hygiene mostly excellent. The mini fridge could have used a little bleach but kept drinks cold. Definitely not handicapped accessible due to many uneven surfaces and steps but we managed with a wheelchair and walker. The view of the mountains from our room was fantastic and we had a beautiful black and yellow bird singing outside our window in the morning . The included breakfast was tasty and artfully presented, but they need to help their servers by providing them with plate covers or a change in their process so that both the food and the coffee can be hot when served instead of slightly warm.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank Jak G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2016

First time staying at the Camp David Hotel. The view overlooking Santiago is unrivaled, but it is somewhat distant from the airport. The rooms are very comfortable and clean, contemporary. Ask for the city view! The restaurant was very good, although the selection was somewhat limited and the service was slightly slow. My only complaint is that we were told that our morning transportation to the airport would be via Uber. In fact the driver stated that he was licensed by Uber. However, upon our arrival at the airport, he was unable to complete the transaction via Uber, nor provide a receipt for the $150 that he charged! This was the only aspect that was disappointing and probably not really the fault of the hotel. Just felt that I should mention it.

Room Tip: Ask for the city view. The city lights at night from your balcony are fantastic!
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nb2146, Manager at Camp David, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2016

Thank you for your visit!! and we will take notice on the Uber part..

Camp David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews