We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (274)
Filter reviews
274 results
Traveller rating
145
87
30
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
145
87
30
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews close to the airport great option breakfast was amazing coffee maker rooms are great nice hotel small pool welcome touch chef miguel couple of weeks recommend this hotel clean rooms business trip breakfast was included santiago city restaurant staff night stay
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 274 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile

Check in with Julio was amazing. Very personable and welcoming. Walk in appearance was great with bell man there to help. I received a welcome drink and breakfast was included. Room was very spacious on the 5th floor but in the bathroom and room in general even though clean looked very dated. I sat on the bed and the frame broke had to wait for that to get fixed. The crew we're very efficient and friendly. Free WiFi and coffee and a bottle of water, paid ,$10 for a small can of peanuts. Restaurant closes at 11pm the guess market only had cup of soup and canned items. So that is why I ate the peanut for dinner everything else was too far to drive to. Breakfast was good and they offered local cuisine, which was a plus in my book. Check out was a breeze. Thank you for an ok stay.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
Thank Sven R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan G, Front Office Manager at Hodelpa Garden Court, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2017

Hello Mr. Sven!
Thank you for taking the time to write your review on your stay at Hodelpa Garden Court. We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you encountered while staying with us. We can assure you that we take very seriously comments like yours and we share them with all the parties involved. We do hope that you will give us a chance to have you again as a guests in the future.

Regards,

Juan González,
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017

This hotel is in the entrance of Santiago and a bit far from the city center. The hotel is in good conditions, clean and comfortable bedrooms, breakfast included and is very good. A good place to stay when visiting

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank EnaP A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteleshodelpa, Director General at Hodelpa Garden Court, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2017

Dear EnaP A,

Thank you for choosing Hodelpa Garden Court and thank you for your kind words on your stay with us! We are glad that you consider that our property has good conditions, clean , good bedrooms and a very good breakfast.

Looking forward to welcoming you again...

Regards,
Hodelpa Managment

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017 via mobile

My boyfriend and I, along with a few other family members booked rooms here when we came down for my aunts wedding. The rooms were great and so was the staff. Clean rooms and clean pool. I would recommend this place to anyone looking for a quiet place to stay while in Santiago. Only complain is that the left elevator kept getting stuck when I tried to go to the 5th floor, which is where my room was.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Sileni V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan G, Front Office Manager at Hodelpa Garden Court, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2017

Hello Mrs. Sileni!
Thank you for choosing Hodelpa Garden Court and thank you for your kind words on your stay with us! We are glad that you consider that our staff has a good service. So the property has good service and conditions, clean and good bedrooms. We apologize for the inconvenient with the elevator.

Regards,

Juan González,
Front Office Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2017

Hodelpha Garden Court is a quiet mid-sized hotel on the outskirts of Santiago, DR that offers quiet convenience for travellers.

The front office staff are very friendly and helpful and is able to make a positive first-experience for their guests. The lobby area is also well laid out with a few cosy-chairs, internet access section and just close to their restaurant.

Room standards are spacious and pretty good, with clean well-made beds, cable TV, coffee-maker, iron/board, complementary wi-fi. There is a decent in-room dining menu one could go for a quick meal at the restaurant down-stairs.

The hotel does offer additional facilities such as a small pool, outdoor dining areas, conference rooms, etc.

Also offers a pretty decent breakfast spread as well...

All in all had a great stay at Hodelpha...

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Aruna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteleshodelpa, Hodelpa Management at Hodelpa Garden Court, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2017

Dear Aruna P,
Thank you for choosing Hodelpa Garden Court for your stay in Santiago. We sincerely appreciate your kind review on your experience with us and we are happy that you had a great and peaceful stay. We look forward to have the pleasure to welcoming you again!
Best wishes.
Hodelpa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2017 via mobile

i stayed in this hotel the first week of June , i had a amazing time this hotel is very close to the airport and convenient .the rooms are very clean great quality .i had a beautiful view to the pool area .the breakfast was amazing the service Miguel lajara has provided is top of the line he treats everyone with lots of respect and very friendly love his service very much

Stayed: June 2017
1  Thank Yngris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteleshodelpa, Hodelpa Management at Hodelpa Garden Court, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2017

Dear Yngris L,
Thank you for staying at Hodelpa Garden Court during your trip in Santiago. We are happy to read that you had an amazing time with us... Thanks for mentioning Miguel for the service and attention received at breakfast...
We hope to have you back again soon!
Best wishes.
Hodelpa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews