We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My worst experience ever 😭”
Review of Da Maurizio

Da Maurizio
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours
Description: In our restaurant traditional Italian cuisine is based despite the location in the Caribbean we strive to meet all the necessary products to give you the feeling of being in an Italian home! Our dishes are processed exclusively with fresh products so sometimes not all the courses are available, we are available by adapting the dish to the particular needs of the customer. The restaurant setting is informal, quiet and relaxed! We are waiting for you !!
Reviewed 10 June 2018 via mobile

From 1 to 10,they deserve 0 .The service is slow and unorganized.No one cares about the client,it was my worst experience at Santiago

Thank Esther N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maurizio C, Propietario at Da Maurizio, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018
Google Translation

Buen dia, me excuso por el eventual mal momento que Usted pudo pasar el mi Restaurant, tiene que considerar que el sábado 9 junio era la graduación de la universidad y Usted llegó como última mesa a servir. Además pude notar que se molesto por una caja de bizcocho al que puedo decirle que los cliente que traen su postre también traen la caja, nosotros no tenemos caja para ese uso.

Good day, I apologize for the eventual bad time that you could spend the my Restaurant, you have to consider that on Saturday June 9 was the graduation from the university and You arrived as the last table to serve. I also noticed that I got annoyed by a box of sponge cake to which I can tell you that the customers who bring their dessert also bring the box, we do not have a box for that use.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (30)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 30 reviews

Reviewed 4 December 2017

Great place to eat! The food is top notch and the service is very good. I highly recommend this place.

Thank EnriqueO673
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maurizio C, Propietario at Da Maurizio, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2017

Thank you for your positive comment, I hope to see you again in my restaurant.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

Goog italian cousine, you can enjoy a family ambient with confortable tables and chairs but the excellense is that the owners are there ready to make your dinner or lunch time unfergatable. anyone that wants to eat real italian food must visit Da Maurizio.

Thank Deya J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maurizio C, Propietario at Da Maurizio, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Many thanks! We are waiting for you to delight you with our kitchen!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

Wonderful place not well located for tourist but is no dangerous and the quality for food is aver the standard, the owner is an italian guy who only prepare meals with original ingredients. I can eat diary there...

Thank 756cristianl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maurizio C, Propietario at Da Maurizio, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2017


Thank you so much! Our commitment is to offer a healthy food that is not just to see ma especially eat! We hope to see you again !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2017 via mobile

Tucked away in a nondescript strip mall you will find delicious Italian dishes cooked with the best ingredients. Maurizio supplies many restaurants in the north coast and central D.R. Region but I suspect he keeps the best for his kitchen. Highly recommended.

Thank carlosguillermojorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maurizio C, Propietario at Da Maurizio, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2017

Many thanks, the perfect formula is to have fresh ingredients and cook it with love and passion for the kitchen!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Da Maurizio also viewed

Santiago de los Caballeros, Santiago Province
Santiago de los Caballeros, Santiago Province
 
Santiago de los Caballeros, Santiago Province
Santiago de los Caballeros, Santiago Province
 
Santiago de los Caballeros, Santiago Province
Santiago de los Caballeros, Santiago Province
 

Been to Da Maurizio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing