We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (360)
Filter reviews
360 results
Traveller rating
187
108
45
14
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
187
108
45
14
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hodelpa centro plaza front desk dominican republic walking distance an upgrade great friendly staff took great care excellent service welcome drink nice stay recommend this hotel place to stay convenient location restaurant staff common areas comfortable rooms special thanks
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 360 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2018

Short time but I enjoy the moment there great services ,thanks to services staff very clean place to stay. I love second time there the food is great I would go back there again. Beautiful the city thanks.

Room Tip: Very good room clean and comfort to stay over night
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jpena128697
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lourdesd929, General Manager at Hodelpa Centro Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2018

Dear Guest!



Thank you for postting your comment about your stay with us at Centro Plaza Hodelpa Hotel. We are happy that you liked the professional staff, the cleaness and the foods. We feel good that you felt comfortable at the hotel and feel as your home. We appreciate you liked the professional services of Perla. Thank you for recommending us.



See you Soon,




Lourdes de La Rosa.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018

The room and service are impeccable. Secure. Parking available. Restaurant has a beautiful view of the city! Food is amazing and authentic. Near the monument and other tourist places. Near the highway to get to other locations on the island.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Griselda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lourdes d, General Manager at Hodelpa Centro Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2018

Distinguished Mrs. Griselda!

Thank you for taking the time to publish comment on your stay with us in Santiago at Hodelpa Centro Plaza. We are glad you liked the the great service,room, parking and especially in the Restaurant Vista area and the location.

We hope to see you soon,


Lourdes De La Rosa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2018 via mobile

I recently stayed at the Hodelpa Centro Plaza Hotel in Santiago, Dominican Republic. They were very nice at the front desk, especially Perla. Blessed with good looks and a captivating smile, Perla was very informative/helpful.
Her handsome co-worker (see photo) was also very nice. He took the time to walk me to get my money changed as well.
Overall, it was a nice hotel to stay at with our Team America Baseball Team.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
Thank Escape798818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lourdes d, General Manager at Hodelpa Centro Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2018

Dear Guest!



Thank you for postting your comment about your stay with us at Centro Plaza Hodelpa Hotel. We are happy that you liked the professional staff. We feel good that you felt comfortable at the hotel and feel as your home. We appreciate you liked the professional services of Perla. Thank you for recommending us.



See you Soon,




Lourdes de La Rosa.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2018 via mobile

I am currently at the lobby waiting on my car to get here and I don’t want to leave !
Firstly , Upon arrival two days ago Perla the front desk agent greeted me with a beautiful smile and professionalism !
Thereafter,check in was smooth.
Ana , a front desk agent was super courteous and professional!

Overall, the staff was attentive and accommodating!
Thank you Hodelpa centro plaza for a pleasant stay !

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank edwint_85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lourdes d, General Manager at Hodelpa Centro Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2018

Dear Edwin!



Thanks for posting your comment about the Centro Plaza Hodelpa Hotel. We are very happy we have filled your expectations,with the services. We are so happy you liked our professional service of Ana and Perla. We appreciate your fidelity.


We hope to serve you again next time,



Lourdes de La Rosa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2018

This was my second stay at this location. The price is always reasonable. Check in service is quick and friendly. Our room was very nice. Great view of the city. We had dinner at the restaurant. Second time there as well and service and food were great. Nice romantic dinner. The bed was very comfortable and we slept well. At check out we were greeted by Ana who was extremely helpful in helping us plan the rest of the day. Thank you Ana !!! I will definitely stay again on my next visit.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mikeschutta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lourdes d, General Manager at Hodelpa Centro Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2018

Dear Schutta!


Receive a cordial greeting and thanks for your stay with us in Centro Plaza Hodelpa and for posting your comment about the Centro Plaza Hodelpa Hotel. We are so happy that we, exceeded your expectations with the breakfast location and rooms. We are glad you liked our professional staff, specially Miss Ana. Thanks for prefer us.




See you Soon,



Lourdes de La Rosa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews