We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (360)
Filter reviews
360 results
Traveller rating
187
108
45
14
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
187
108
45
14
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hodelpa centro plaza front desk dominican republic walking distance an upgrade great friendly staff took great care excellent service welcome drink nice stay recommend this hotel place to stay convenient location restaurant staff common areas comfortable rooms special thanks
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 360 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2017

The place looks a bit aged (not quirky vintage) and the rooms are somewhat dusty. However, the service and location are excellent. The restaurant is also good although the food choices are not extraordinary.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aída M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Epifanio V, General Manager at Hodelpa Centro Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2017

Greetings Mrs. Aida,

Thank you for taking the time to publish your comment on your stay with us at Hodelpa Centro Plaza. We are glad you liked excellent service and location. We are alos taking note of your observations . They are very important to us in order to improve our service.

Sincere regards,

Epifanio Ventura
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017

I visited the hotel to evacuate the coast recently during the hurricane. The hotel staff took great care of me! The electricity stayed on 24/7 and we were very comfortable. It is close to downtown stores, markets and the monument. I highly recommend.

Room Tip: higher floors may have a nice view of downtown.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jay H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Epifanio V, Director General at Hodelpa Centro Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

Dear Mark,

Thank you so much for taking time to publish about your stay at Hodelpa Centro Plaza. We are glad for your comment about our staff, the hotel location, and we feel very happy to know you felt protected with us.

We hope you to come back soon, Mr. Mark!

Sincere regards,

Epifanio Ventura
General Manager



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017 via mobile

Excellent stay in September 2017, from sept. 2 to sept 6

Clean and comfortable accommodations , spacious and very well maintained
Personal and very cordial attention from among others : Griselda, Eusebio, Edwin, Luis , Fior , Manuel, Pedro, Leandro, España, Julissa, Manuel, Sandro, Wendy, Ana, Patriciaand all in the room service area

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Thank Luis L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Epifanio V, Director General at Hodelpa Centro Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

Dear Luis!

Thank you so much for choose Hodelpa Centro plaza for your stay. We appreciate a lot your positive comments about our hotel , and for type the names of many of our excellent asocciates, as: Eusebio, Ana, Edwin, Grimilda, Fior, Manuel, Pedro, Julissa, España, Wendy, Sandro,Leandro, Patricia, Luis...

We hope to see you soon.

Best greetings, Mr. Luis!

Epifanio Ventura
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017

We've stayed at Hodelpa Centro Plaza several times over the years. Every time we return we discover something new about it we love! It's within (short) walking distance of some of the best restaurants on the island!! The staff is eager to offer suggestions in the area of food, activities, etc., as they are warm to guests from all over and do not shy away from speaking Spanish and English! The breakfast is great; I've never spent time in the casino, but the noise has never affected me; and I love having a room with a balcony over the city streets. During our last stay, they surprised us with an upgrade simply because they recognized our names when we booked our room in advance. Seriously. Such a great place to stay when you're passing through (or staying in) Santiago!!

Room Tip: The corner suites (business and honeymoon) make great places to spread out and relax!
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joshua J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Epifanio V, Director General at Hodelpa Centro Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

Dear Joshua!

Thank you so much for taking time to publish excellent comments on your stay with us at Hodelpa Centro Plaza, we are glad for it. We are happy to know you choose our hotel every time you come to santiago. Thank you so much for your fidelity and recommend it.

We hope to having you as part of us for a long time.

Best regards,


Epifanio Ventura
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017 via mobile

Excellente! Great, responsive staff, very comfortable modern furnishings. Relatively close to most needed areas.
Only very small challenge: w downstairs casino, may have next room guests a bit loud.
Otherwise, a place to return to!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank keithpholloway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Epifanio V, General Manager at Hodelpa Centro Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

Dear Keith!

Thank you for taking the time to publish your comment on your stay with us at Hodelpa Centro Plaza. We are glad you liked the staff's service, the furnishur and the location. We are taking note of your observation regarding the casino. It is very important to us in orderto improve our service.

Sincere regards,

Epifanio Ventura
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews