We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (359)
Filter reviews
359 results
Traveller rating
187
107
45
14
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
187
107
45
14
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hodelpa centro plaza front desk dominican republic walking distance an upgrade great friendly staff took great care excellent service welcome drink nice stay recommend this hotel place to stay convenient location restaurant staff common areas comfortable rooms special thanks
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 359 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2017 via mobile

Easy to get to and park at. Nice breakfast room / restaurant. There is some street noise but it wasn't terrible Excellent front desk staff who spoke English very well.
Room was clean and comfortable. The parking lot has an attendant and feels quite safe.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank Phil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteleshodelpa, Hodelpa Management at Hodelpa Centro Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2017

Dear Phil B,
Thank you for choosing Hodelpa Centro Plaza for your stay in Santiago. We appreciate your kind comment on the good experience you had with us and we are glad you enjoyed your room, breakfast, parking space and especially our excellent front desk staff.
Looking forward to welcoming you again!
Best regards.
Hodelpa Team


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2017 via mobile

Friendly staff, convenient location, very good laundry service. Beds are very soft an noisy, loud minibar in room and A/C leaks water if temperature is not set extremely low. Very clean, so an overall OK for a 3*.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Thank Marcus P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteleshodelpa, Hodelpa Management at Hodelpa Centro Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2017

Dear Marcus P,
Thank you for taking the time to publish your positive comment on your stay with us at Hodelpa Centro Plaza. We are glad you liked the convenient location, good laundry service and friendly staff. We are also taking note of your observations regarding the beds, mini bar and A/C: they are very important to us in order to improve our service...
Sincere regards.
Hodelpa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2017 via mobile

Wonderful stay! Very clean with accommodations. Only bad thing is that the water is not clean for drinking, teeth brushing eco. Nice bar with a view of Santiago. At least 8 floors, wifi, and no pool. Rooms are secure with room keys, and hallways stay quiet.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Gracie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteleshodelpa, Hodelpa Management at Hodelpa Centro Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2017

Dear Gracie B,
Thank you for taking the time to publish your kind comment on your stay with us at Hodelpa Centro Plaza... we are glad you had a wonderful stay and we look forward to welcoming again!
Best wishes.
Hodelpa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2017 via mobile

This hotel is simply amazing in the heart of Santiago. Amazing staff, amazing facilities, casino within the property, rooms are simply comfortable and no issues at all. Not pool but we were told by staff we could use the one at Gran Almirante..

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Argelis J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteleshodelpa, Hodelpa Management at Hodelpa Centro Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2017

Dear Argelis J,
Thank you for the nice comment on your experience with us at Hodelpa Centro Plaza! Yes, if you stay here you can use the beautiful pool at Hodelpa Gran Almirante, just check with the front desk...
Best regards.
Hodelpa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2017 via mobile

Rooms were very small . Website shows pool but there isn't a pool . Very noisy . Staff was very helpful and breakfast was very good . There is a casino on the ground floor if you want to gamble . Not sure if I would stay here again .

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank sal13_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteleshodelpa, Hodelpa Management at Hodelpa Centro Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2017

Dear sal13_10,
Thank you for writing your review on your stay at the Hodelpa Centro Plaza... we are sorry we could not exceed your expectations on this occasion... as for the pool, we checked the photos on our website and there are no pictures of a pool area. Although our other 2 hotels in Santiago have one... and they are located in different parts of the city that maybe next time you visit you could consider. We are glad you were satisfied with the service of the staff and quality of breakfast.
Best regards.
Hodelpa Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews