We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect little cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
king size bed in master
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
king size bed in master
bunk bed well equipped kitchen with dishwasher
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
king size bed in master
bunk bed
well equipped kitchen with dishwasher
washer/dryer
eating area overlooking green space with a peek at the bay
living area with pull out sofa
enjoy sitting on the deck
miles of safe biking/walking trails along the National Park beach
lighthouse at Covehead Harbour- 4 miles away
miles of quiet,sandy beaches within walking distance
miles of beaches to walk along
sunset over Covehead Bay taken while walking along the walking trail (minutes away from the cottage)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 7
Stanhope, Prince Edward Island

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Brotherni...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect little cottage”
Reviewed 14 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Ray and Kim are awesome!! Nicest hosts ever. The cottage had everything we needed, and Ray and Kim also drove us to the airport because our plane was delayed and the car rental company was closed when we arrived. They fed us and gave us a tour of PEI. We had a blast!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Sep 2017
Thanks Nick. We enjoy connecting with our guests. You two are a sweet couple and we wish you many years of happiness. Come and stay with us again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrice L
1 review
“Perfect beach condo”
Reviewed 3 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

That cottage is really ideal for a couple or a small family (we were two adults and two kids). The walk to the beach is nice, the beach itself is amazing. Great location for running and biking.

Our stay was essentially positive!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jul 2017
So happy you enjoyed your stay at Summer Breeze Cottage. Thanks for leaving the cottage in excellent condition and giving us your positive review. Hope to have you back sometime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paradise5...
1 review
“Lovely Little Cottage”
Reviewed 2 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Kim is an amazing hostess! She ensured our happiness and comfort from before we even arrived. Ray went out of his way to get us two extra bikes so we could all ride together. The cottage is fully stocked; from dishes and pans to tissue and towels. The beds are very comfortable. The cottage is well laid out for such a small house. It is located about 25 minutes from Charlottetown and about an hour from Summerside. All of the Anne of Green Gables attractions are about 30 minutes away. The beach is a short walk or bike ride away.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jun 2017
Thanks Nichole for this wonderful review. We were very happy to have you as our first guests of the 2017 season. Hope to see you again sometime.
Kim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cris L
Berkley, Massachusetts
1 review
“Great cottage in nice location.”
Reviewed 27 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Kim and Ray ( owners) live next door and were very friendly and helpful. The cottage was neat and clean. We slept 2 adults and 3 teenage boys. Our only minor inconvenience was folding out the couch in the living room. It was comfortable but had to listen to surly teenage boys whining about not being able to sleep late. The washer and dryer were a big plus. We grilled one night, had a campfire another night and enjoyed the local beach which was in walking distance. The location was a bit on the outskirts but we enjoyed the quiet.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wuapinmon
Hartsville, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Great house & host in a central location for PEI adventuring.”
Reviewed 19 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This cottage easily sleeps six people. We had our three kids and my grandfather with us, and my wife and I took the master suite, my grandfather and son took the bunkbedroom, and our two daughters slept on the hide-a-bed sofa. The kitchen is well stocked with all of the pots, pans, and utensils you might need. We weren't sure what it would have and brought some of our own gear, other than our snowcone machine, we didn't wind up using our own stuff because the kitchen had it all. The shower had great hot water and water pressure. The day we got there it was hot, and the air conditioner kept the house cool. The rest of the days it was really cool and the house was great with the windows open. The last day it was cool enough to close the windows and snuggle. The day we left it was almost cold enough to need the heat on. There's a fire pit in the yard, and we bought some firewood by the side of the road over toward Cavendish for $3 and the kids had smores. There's a bbq grill on the porch with an LP tank included. The TV has cable and they brought over a whole bunch of DVDs for when it rained or for night time. Kim and her husband did nothing but make us feel welcomed and informed. We got there on Canada Day and they even invited us to come watch the fireworks with them in Charlottetown. They also gave us a pass for the PEI National Park (with a security deposit to make sure we gave it back!) so that it didn't cost us to go into the park all the time. That probably saved us $100. The telephone in the house works for local calls and for long distance with a calling card. You won't need to bring towels either, or beach towels. The washer and dryer work well, and there's a clothes line for drying your stuff on the line if you like. There are two pieces of advice I have one about the house, and the other in general for PEI. 1. About the house, I'd recommend staying longer than 1 week. We only stayed a week and it didn't feel long enough. We went from one end of the island to the other, but we'd only just begun to get a feel for the place and then we had to leave. I'd say 10-14 days would be better. 2. This is for anywhere on PEI, and not just this house, is to be sure to bring mosquito repellent. There's no escaping them anywhere on the island unless it's raining. It doesn't matter the time of day. We found that Ben's 30% Deet spray and wipes seemed to work best and last the longest of all the stuff we brought. We're from South Carolina in the United States, so PEI is a very long drive for us, but if we go back to PEI, I believe that we'll stay at this house again. It was lovely, and the hosts are even better.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and that everything was as described.
Liked least: The mosquitoes, but that can't be helped.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jul 2016
Thanks Mac!! Caleb misses your kids.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing