We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great stay with the family !”
other travellers have booked this property
Stanhope Cottages 2008 004
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stanhope Cottages 2008 004
2 Bedroom - Kitchen 2 Bedroom Livingroom-3
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
40 reviews
Stanhope Cottages 2008 004
2 Bedroom - Kitchen
2 Bedroom Livingroom-3
2 Bedroom Livingroom-1
2 Bedroom-1
2 Bedroom-2
2 Bedroom Bathroom
Kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Stanhope, Prince Edward Island

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
S R
Miramichi, Canada
1 review
“Great stay with the family !”
Reviewed 16 September 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We were a group of 4 families and stayed at stanhope cottages for 3 nights and really enjoyed our stay. Great service. Owners were very friendly, welcoming and helpful throughout our stay. Very well located, quiet area which was great for the kids as we always had them in our view. Walking distance from the beach was a sure plus. Units were very clean and well equiped. Great overall experience.

Date of stay: July 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Service and a/c
Liked least: Our stay was not long enough
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Sep 2016
I am very glad that you really enjoyed in our cottages. It was very impressive that you kept everything tide and organized that help us to get ready for next families during this super busy season.
We are thinking to do better and better for next summer, when Canada celebrate its 150th birth day. Best regards.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
belyea201...
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
“All the basics that one needs-- a great home-base!”
Reviewed 29 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Jenny & Luke are very sweet and considerate. They work very hard to maintain the site and to make sure guests are comfortable. Thank you!

Date of stay: August 2016
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wes Eliza...
1 review
“Awesome Stay”
Reviewed 26 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We recently stayed 7 nights at Stanhope Cottages with 13 other family members.
We really enjoyed our stay. The cottages was clean and comfortable and everything we needed was there. Luke and Jenny was so friendly and made us feel so welcome, they were so accommodating, It was like a home away from home, so relaxing. We highly recommend these cottages

Date of stay: August 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Molly4267
Athol, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nice and Clean Cottages! Very Hospitable!!!!”
Reviewed 24 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Ralph and I enjoyed our stay very much at Stanhope Cottages. The cottages were very comfortable and immaculately clean... which definitely gives them a thumbs up in my book. We were given a bottle of wine and a parking pass for all of the National Parks on the Island as well.... that was a great addition, that we were not expecting! Luke and Jenny were very friendly hosts that were willing to help or give you anything that was needed. Kitchen was very well equipped... I had brought a car load of stuff with me and never needed to use it.

The only reason I did not give it an excellent rating is because it was not directly on the water, which is not something that they can change. It was a 7-8 minute walk to the beach, or you could jump in your car and be there in a couple minutes with the free parking pass! Great place to get away from high stress jobs and forget about the world!!!

Date of stay: July 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness
Liked least: Not directly on water/ocean
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
globescie...
Marlton, New Jersey
1 review
“Wonderful accomadations”
Reviewed 12 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

I recently stayed 4 nights at Stanhope cottages with 3 other family members. We really enjoyed our stay. The cabin was very clean and provided everything we needed in the kitchen. Jenny and Luke were extremely friendly and helpful, asking if we needed anything from town and letting us use their washer and dryer when the other laundry facilities were being used. We walked to the beach from the cabin, about 5 minutes. I would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: June 2016
How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2016
We are glad to learn you enjoy staying in our cottages. Recent years we always received more and more international guests from different countries. We are working so diligently that we can make our cottages in their homes.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing