We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Oakwood Resort(Grand Bend)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amber Hotel(Grand Bend)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (94)
Filter reviews
94 results
Traveller rating
54
28
7
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
54
28
7
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmary jothe salt water poolno frillsexcellent locationgrocery storedog runroom was cleanmain striphigh seasonhot tubbar fridgea great staymany yearstwo nightsget awaymicrowavemotel
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 94 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2017

Pine Dale is a large motel well away from the highway with a pleasant garden and large grounds. Staff are friendly and helpful and the rooms are now modern and very comfortable. Price is reasonable @ $105 a night double off season. It is convenient to all local attractions. Ask for decafinated coffee if not in room.

Room Tip: Ask for a room without a second story above.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Redfox-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PineDale M, Front Office Manager at Pine Dale Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Thank you for your kind words especially to our staff they appreciate compliments. We do take pride in our gardens and maintaining any upgrades where needed. We look forward to your next visit in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

This is my SECOND review of Pine Dale -- but somehow the first one never appeared and I want management (and staff) to know this!
We have travelled quite a lot but I don't believe we've ever experienced grounds as beautiful...make that SPECTACULAR...as those of Pine Dale. Serene, peaceful, a feast for the eyes and the senses... almost surreal! Words truly cannot do justice to how incredibly lovely with every step everywhere on the grounds. Obviously a lot of work and creativity went into all the surroundings in order to accomplish this level of artistry and allure. The staff was friendly and accommodating--a special shout out to Robbie who genuinely made me feel like family! (I hope Robbie is still there when we return!) We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and are really hoping for a return visit. It was actually painful to leave! THANK YOU all! Wendy and Jerry

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank my1977Shadow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PineDale M, Front Office Manager at Pine Dale Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Thank you very much for your kind words. We do take pride in maintaining our property especially our gardens, which we have won several awards from the Horticultural Society. All of our staff are amazing and hard workers. We look forward to having you visit with us in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017 via mobile

This is my 4th time staying here. I have had a great experience each time staying for 2-3 weeks at a time. Very clean rooms and great service. The pool, hot Tub and sauna are very relaxing and always clean. The arcade room is an added bonus. Found myself spending more time in there then my room.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank just8260
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PineDale M, Manager at Pine Dale Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Thank you very much for your kind words. With so many repeat guests returning year after year it is great to add another to the list. We look forward to your return visit in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017 via mobile

Come here for work often and nothing but the best! Clean, lots to do and extremely friendly! Pool table, arcade games, salt water indoor pool, hot tub, sauna and out door bbq area. You won't regret it!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Joshua D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PineDale M, Front Office Manager at Pine Dale Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Thank you for your kind response. We here at the Pine Dale take pride in looking after our commercial guests during there travels. We look forward to having you visit us in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

My husband & I recently stayed at Pine Dale. The rooms were very clean, offered a fridge and microwave & were spacious. Staff was friendly and the rooms were reasonably priced. Would not hesitate to stay here again

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PineDale M, Manager at Pine Dale Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Thank you for the kind response, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Pine Dale Motor Inn. We look forward to accommodating you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews