We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (185)
Filter reviews
185 results
Traveller rating
118
45
16
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
118
45
16
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nova scotia adirondack chairs swiss air owners are super friendly convenience store small deck renovated room facing the ocean one night no air conditioning pleasant place to stay margaret's bay ceiling fan overlooking the water small fridge stayed for two nights a million dollar view
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 185 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Bright and clean. Right on the water. Very quiet location. Short drive to Peggy's Cove. Very quiet even with the trafic
A bit tricky to get into due to the blind hill and the curves in the road from both directions. Friendly owner. Comfortable beds.

Stayed: September 2018
Thank Bryan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We (2 couples) stayed here on the advice of locals to attend a nearby wedding. I would certainly stay here again. Clean, comfortable rooms with extra large windows looking out at the ocean. The owners were friendly and took great care of us. Behind the motel was a row of lawn chairs to enjoy the ocean view. As an added bonus, some local fisherman would bring their catch to a building 50 yards away for cleaning and allowed us to watch and chat.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rfjabuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2018 via mobile

We were looking for somewhere close to Peggy's Cove(about 3km) Beautiful room, clean with a stunning view.
We went to Peggys Cove early in the morning and it was crawling with tourists. We went back around dinner time and there was 20-30 people there.
We went to Shaw's Landing as reccomended by the owner and liked it so much we went back the following night as well.
It was a little pricy and a small room but you can't beat the view!!
The best part was the full size towels and beautiful quilts on the bed

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Daringdawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2018

The beautiful winding coastal road towards the motel already prepares you for the experience. Arriving in the early afternoon, the motel grounds quaint and clean. The air filled with ocean scent. The motel room doors and windows are open and the fresh breeze flowing beautifully thru out. The room is very clean and bathroom stocked and even cleaner. The view is worth the over 2000kms to get there. Owner was pleasant and helpful. I would certainly stay here again when in Peggy's Cove.

Room Tip: Every room is the right room as the hotel borders the ocean.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank RescueDiver67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2018 via mobile

We had a room with a balcony and the view was gorgeous! We came back in time to watch the most beautiful sunset.
Owners very friendly and helpful. Recommended a great place for supper not too far away.
The room was clean, spacious and nicely decorated.
Wonderful stay!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Kim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews