We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (29)
Filter reviews
29 results
Traveller rating
6
12
9
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
6
12
9
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswould stay here againrooms are cleantim hortonscomfortable bedmotelhighwayshampooperth
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 29 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2018 via mobile

Tired a weary travellers .... we were treated like family by Marilynn the front desk manager. I really appreciate the way we were treated as well as the AMAZING SERVICE !!!!Great room (SUPER CLEAN) great stay at a great price. I travel across the country for work. Places like this are hard to find
A+++++++++ THANK YOU !!!!!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank bigmack27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William L, Manager at Perth-Andover Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2018

Thank you for staying with us, Hope to see you on way back. Enjoy your trip.

Marilyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2018

clean rooms, stayed there on both our way to and back from PEI and Nova Scotia, loved the idea that this motel provided a small bar, pool table and best of all it had it's own little casino which i'm happy to say I won a little bit of money when travelling back home to Ontario-would I stay there again, indeed I would

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Monique M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William L, Owner at Perth-Andover Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2018

Glad you enjoyed your stay, Thank You

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017

Nothing fancy about this hotel. But it was clean, functional and quiet, right next to the highway. We were especially thrilled to find an excellent restaurant nearby, the 878 Waterfront Bistro. Just what we need when travelling to and from Montreal. We will definitely stop here again.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Susan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017

Just stayed overnight while we were in the area. Made a reservation but don't think we really neede one as there were very few registered guests. Room was very clean and quiet, bed comfy, updated furniture, fixtures and flooring. Like that the flooring is not carpeting because rooms seem cleaner. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: We had room number 1
Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Carol J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William L, General Manager at Perth-Andover Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Glad you enjoyed your stay. We take pride in how clean we keep our units. Look forward to your stay again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017

We usually stop in Edmundston when travelling from Ontario to Nova Scotia but their motels are getting pricey. The GPS found this motel. It may be a bit older with a real key and key chain for the door, but it was recently renovated with laminate floor, stucco ceiling, new paint and new tub surround in the bathroom. Spacious queen room with comfortable bed. Microwave, mini-fridge, hair dryer, very large wall-mounted flat screen TV and Keurig coffee machine. Old-fashioned toiletries (shampoo in small envelope). Wifi included. Cost was $89 before taxes. For checkout --just lock the door and leave the key inside the room.

Room Tip: Motor Inn is just off the highway -- might want a room on the back if highway noise bothers you.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Roly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William L, Manager at Perth-Andover Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Thank You for staying with us and glad you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews