We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EcoVillage, a one of a kind in lebanon...”
Review of EcoVillage

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Beiteddine
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
EcoVillage
Ranked #3 of 4 Beiteddine B&B and Inns
Reviewed 23 September 2011

What a peaceful place :)))
it's a full ecological and organic experience.
The river is very safe to swim in with kids.
The service is simple, it's a tree house and a camping site after all...

I really had a good time each time i went there.
It's the coolest place to dance around the fire when musicians are playing live open air concerts...

Every person can have it's own experience :)))

Keep up the good work eco-village :))))

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rita s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (26)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 26 of 26 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2011

The Ecovillage has treehouses and a camping area to stay in. The meals are all veggie, organic - simple, but tasty. It is located by a river, where you can swim. There are eco toilets and showers. It's no 5 star hotel, but if you want to stay somewhere that is cheap, and different - go for it! If you drive there, it is located at the bottom of a very very steep track, that is mostly unpaved, so you have to have a vehicle capable of getting down there, but their website says they can pick you up at the shop in the town. We recommend it because it was so different to the rest of the places we stayed on our holiday in Lebanon- it's unpretentious, and doesn't try to be anything its not and it felt good to be supporting such an ambitious enterprise.

Room Tip: Sleep in a treehouse! You get a mosquito net - it was very cosy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank laulaupip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Julien D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2012
Google Translation

Room Tip: im Frischluftbaumhaus schläft man grandios!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stefanie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to EcoVillage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about EcoVillage

Address: Dmit Valley, Chouf Mountains, Beiteddine, Lebanon
Region: Lebanon > Mount Lebanon Governorate > Beiteddine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Beiteddine
Price Range: $20 - $52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 20
Also Known As:
EcoVillage Lebanon/Beiteddine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing