We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Always Worth a Visit”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Old Church

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Torrin, Isle of Skye, The Hebrides, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ruediger...
Flensburg, Germany
1 review
“Always Worth a Visit”
Reviewed 25 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018

We spent two wonderful weeks in the Old Church. The cottage is very comfortable and cosy at the same time. Already when you enter the cottage, you feel simply at home.
And the view through the large panorama window to the Bla Bheinn is unique and looks different depending on the weather - ever changing view!
Everything is perfect and generously furnished; the host Moi warmly welcomes the guests (thanks for gift basket!), just genuine Scottish hospitality.
The Old Church is an ideal base for hikes and tours on Skye and to simply recover.
We will definitely be back.

Date of stay: September 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2018
Thank you very much for your kind words, Rutiger. You and Martina were lovely guests and I look forward to welcoming you back to the Old Church in future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katharine...
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“What a gem!”
Reviewed 17 September 2018 for a stay in August 2018

The Old Stone Church cottage is situated beautifully on the Isle of Skye. Between Mountains and the sea - with wonderful views from every vantage point.

The cottage itself is very very comfortable and comes with every amenity needed to make your stay a happy one. The cottage could easily accommodate two families comfortably. The many bathrooms is a huge bonus and we loved the warmth given off by the Rayburn in the kitchen. And, the views out of every window...stunning!!

For Hikers / climbers the cottage is situated a very short distance to trails that can be both challenging and stunning. Also very close to the town of Broadford, if you run short of any supplies or want to enjoy the the local fare (it was all very delicious).

Our Hostess Moi - was very accommodating, helpful and hospitable with just the right balance of availability when needed and respecting our holiday privacy.

We all give the Old Church Holiday Cottage the highest recommendation. We will be back!​

Date of stay: August 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Sep 2018
Thank you so much for your kind words, Katharine. It was a pleasure to have you stay at the Old Church and we would be delighted to welcome you back in future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark V
1 review
“Truly amazing place, with a very warm welcome”
Reviewed 16 September 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Stayed for 4 weeks this summer, as well as offering some amazing views of Torrin, this place has a very homely feel. Very spacious and yet cosy. I was so staggered by Moi and Ben's hospitality in catering for us, they saw no bounds! Loved it and cannot wait to stay again! Good access to Broadford and surrounding amenities, quiet and peaceful.

Date of stay: June 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vacation3...
Warrington, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic location”
Reviewed 5 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Just back from 2 weeks stay at the Old Church . Lovely pet friendly cottage with everything you could possibly need. Moi is certainly a fantastic host from her spotless cottage to the beautiful welcome basket even came mid week to clean and change the bedding ( this has never happened on previous cottages we have stayed ) The cottage is in great area with easy access to many walks or near by Elgol for boat trips the scenery surrounding the cottage is breathtaking and we look forward to returning

Date of stay: July 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2018
Thank you for your kind words, Gill. So glad you enjoyed your time on Skye and it would be lovely to welcome you back to the Old Church anytime
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandTour...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The perfect location”
Reviewed 2 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018
2
people found this review helpful

The Old Church Cottage has the best views on Skye and four friends enjoyed a fabulous week taking advantage of all the opportunities on our doorstep. The cottage is beautiful and Moi has thought of everything to ensure that guests have all they need in a holiday home. If you are planning a trip to Skye, book now!

Date of stay: June 2018
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing