We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:30 am - 5:00 pm
Save
Review Highlights
A great experience for regulars and tourists.

On a recent trip to Scotland, we took seven trips on the Cal Mac ferries - all with our car. The... read more

Reviewed 6 days ago
Jack L
,
Godalming, United Kingdom
Well-organised

We caught the ferry to the Isle of Arran. We had bought tickets before we left Australia & that... read more

Reviewed 5 weeks ago
Konie
,
Daylesford, Australia
Read all 188 reviews
  
Reviews (188)
Filter reviews
188 results
Traveller rating
108
59
16
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
108
59
16
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cal mac isle of skye in advance ferry terminal great ferry great service ticket office no problem booked online fort william on line small ferry keep up the good work scottish islands tremendous value efficient service loading unloading
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 188 reviews
Reviewed 17 February 2018

My car regular go on Calmac every summer holiday, Lovely boats and friendly staff who work on the ferries. I would highly recommend use this service all year. Price is acceptable but it is better than detour roads more miles away.

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank Fabiano V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2018

Having initially had a ferry crossing cancelled on Wednesday Afternoon, we were kept well informed of the cancellation and re-booking onto the following morning was easy. The crossing was quiet, departed on time and was very comfortable. The members of staff who helped us onto the ferry were useful (we were still novices in a camper van!) and we didn’t feel rushed at any point. Although we didn't use it ourselves, there was a well stocked bar on board the boat for all refreshments (including those of a stronger nature; although not best for 8.45am!)

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank Dan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017 via mobile

Polite and informative people at each port. Prompt and efficient service. Bathrooms and food/drinks on each ferry. Would advise booking any leg in advance if you are taking your car, even off season, because off season has less boats, therefore less spaces.

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank Eliza H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017 via mobile

Took the ferry from Mallaig to Skye (Armadale Terminal). Was a very interesting experience as they got us to line our cars up by the entrance and proceed onto the ferry to be transported across. Crew was friendly and proceedings were organised. Overall a smooth and comfortable journey.

Date of experience: October 2017
2  Thank Jun Wee G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

From enquiry to the return journey great service. A walk on ferry to Isle of Rum. The range of food and drinks onboard was good. The staff friendly and helpful.

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank 90ians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews