We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (47)
Filter reviews
47 results
Traveller rating
31
13
1
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
31
13
1
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 47 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2016

Perfectly situated overlooking Mallaig harbour. Room very comfortable, breakfast excellent. Jeanette was very welcoming and made helpful suggestions about where to eat in Mallaig and other useful information. Just right.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MoJo57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2015

Brilliant little B&B overlooking the bay at Mallaig. Wonderful breakfast, good selection on tea/coffee tray in room. Spotless. Jeanette was extremely helpful and kind. Hosting is really her forte.Will visit again.

Room Tip: The room we had was room 3. It is very quiet and across the road is the harbour
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank caroline m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2015

We were made very welcome by Jeanette who was an excellent hostess. Our room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The views across the harbour were amazing as were the sunsets on both evenings. Breakfast was very enjoyable in the lovely dining room. Jeanette also recommended the Cornerstone for a meal which was delicious. We would certainly stay here again.

Room Tip: Double room overlooking harbour next to the dining room
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine644369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2015

The guesthouse is in a great location overlooking the bay in Mallaig. Jeanette was very welcoming and friendly, and had several recommendations for dinner in the evening. the rooms were comfortable and the shower was excellent! Breakfast was top notch. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GrahamR28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2015

Thanks so much to Jeanette and her team for making our stay welcoming and comfortable. We just spent a lovely weekend in Mallaig and stayed Friday and Saturday evenings in Western Isles. My wife and I had a double room and our children shared a twin.

Both rooms were clean, comfortable and had plenty of everything we needed to be comfortable when we were "home".

We had super breakfasts on both days and the Kippers in particular were unforgettable for quality and quantity

On returning home I discovered I had left a couple of things in the room in a senior moment. I immediately contacted Western Isles and had them back by post in 24 hours.....just super service.

If you want a place to stay in Mallaig do not hesitate to consider Western Isles

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bluemoon61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews