We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mallaig
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Western Isles Guest House
Ranked #13 of 25 Mallaig B&B and Inns
Reviewed 7 May 2016

We were so pleased with this Guest House such a lovely, spotless and comfortable room. Lovely lady put up a breakfast to take away as our ferry time changed at the last minute. Just a short walk to the centre and ferry terminal.

Room Tip: any room would be good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KarenJ008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (46)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 46 reviews

Reviewed 30 April 2016

Perfectly situated overlooking Mallaig harbour. Room very comfortable, breakfast excellent. Jeanette was very welcoming and made helpful suggestions about where to eat in Mallaig and other useful information. Just right.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MoJo57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2015

Brilliant little B&B overlooking the bay at Mallaig. Wonderful breakfast, good selection on tea/coffee tray in room. Spotless. Jeanette was extremely helpful and kind. Hosting is really her forte.Will visit again.

Room Tip: The room we had was room 3. It is very quiet and across the road is the harbour
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank caroline m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2015

We were made very welcome by Jeanette who was an excellent hostess. Our room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The views across the harbour were amazing as were the sunsets on both evenings. Breakfast was very enjoyable in the lovely dining room. Jeanette also recommended the Cornerstone for a meal which was delicious. We would certainly stay here again.

Room Tip: Double room overlooking harbour next to the dining room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine644369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2015

The guesthouse is in a great location overlooking the bay in Mallaig. Jeanette was very welcoming and friendly, and had several recommendations for dinner in the evening. the rooms were comfortable and the shower was excellent! Breakfast was top notch. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GrahamR28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mallaig hotels
0.5 km away
West Highland Hotel
West Highland Hotel
#1 of 3 in Mallaig
628 reviews
4.2 km away
Morar Hotel
Morar Hotel
#1 of 1 in Morar
161 reviews
0.4 km away
The Mission Bunkhouse
The Mission Bunkhouse
#1 of 5 in Mallaig
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
The Marine Hotel
The Marine Hotel
#3 of 3 in Mallaig
72 reviews
5.7 km away
GlenanCross House
GlenanCross House
#1 of 10 in Morar
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Western Isles Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Western Isles Guest House

Address: East Bay, Mallaig PH41 4QG, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Lochaber > Mallaig
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Mallaig
Price Range: $49 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Western Isles Guest House Mallaig, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing