We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming Bakery With Tasty Tidbits”
Review of Ditty's Bakery

Ditty's Bakery
Ranked #1 of 1 Bakeries in Magherafelt
Restaurant details
Reviewed 13 October 2018 via mobile

Ditty’s Bakery was recommended to us by Katherine at the Bridewell Visitors Center.

We chose an appealing variety of pastries which we felt provided a taste of baked goods unique to Ditty’s as well as common fare.

The items were appealing and tasted fine.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank capecodjuner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (60)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 60 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2018

excellent cup of tea and a pineapple tart ,heaven when you have been on a diet for weeks ,i always love popping in when i visit Magherafelt.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Amelia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2018

Ditty's must be one of the oldest businesses in Magherafelt. They've lasted so long because their food is second to none, Buns, Bread, Pastries to die for. Love their cream horns.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Davidni1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2018 via mobile

I visited this coffee shop with my family on Wednesday. My nephew and niece were picking cakes and taking a bit of time as children do, the woman behind the counter said impatiantly "it is like pulling teeth". This is the second time I took my visiting family and the second time the staff were rude. I was highly embarrased and spoke to the lady in charge. MY FAMILY AND FRIENDS WILL NOT BE BACK.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Budget2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

Food very good. Staff very pleasant. Quality of food excellant. The make their own chocolate on the premises.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Deborah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ditty's Bakery also viewed

Magherafelt, County Londonderry
Magherafelt, County Londonderry
 
Magherafelt, County Londonderry
Magherafelt, County Londonderry
 
Magherafelt, County Londonderry
Magherafelt, County Londonderry
 

Been to Ditty's Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing