We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly Hotel”
Review of The Terrace Hotel

The Terrace Hotel
Ranked #19 of 67 Restaurants in Magherafelt
Price range: USD 8 - USD 32
Cuisines: Wine Bar
Description: The Terrace Hotel, Magherafelt provides fresh cooked cuisine throughout the day. With hearty breakfasts served from 7.00am weekdays and from 8.00am weekends, lunch between 12-4pm, and exquisite evening dining until 9pm (8pm Sundays). With extensive function facilities we can cater for parties of up to 100 banquet style in our courtyard suite - and over 130 in our restaurant. Booking is always advised and our team are always on hand to meet any special dietary requirements.
Restaurant details
Description: The Terrace Hotel, Magherafelt provides fresh cooked cuisine throughout the day. With hearty breakfasts served from 7.00am weekdays and from 8.00am weekends, lunch between 12-4pm, and exquisite evening dining until 9pm (8pm Sundays). With extensive function facilities we can cater for parties of up to 100 banquet style in our courtyard suite - and over 130 in our restaurant. Booking is always advised and our team are always on hand to meet any special dietary requirements.
Reviewed 14 May 2018

We stayed for two nights to attend a family get together. The Terrace provided good town centre accommodation, the rooms were relatively basic (no room safe or fridge) but for the price (which includes a full breakfast) we had no complaints. We were pleasantly surprised to find car parking at the rear.
For breakfast there is a buffet with cereals and juices and then a choice of hot food – the usuals such as a full breakfast and omelettes with plenty of toast and hot drinks. It would have been good if we could have had some extras – such as black pudding – which we would have been willing to pay additionally for.
We ate in on one evening. Between us we had a selection of dishes – oven baked cod, chicken supreme and lamb rump. For the prices, we felt that the dishes just lacked a bit of finesse and the chicken was probably a little more cooked than our preference, more a matter of taste than anything else. A big plus point was a willingness to keep the bar open for us, until 04.00 one morning and 03.00 the next morning!
Staff were universally friendly and helpful and really helped make our stay.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank OneBlondie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Terrace Hot... M, Front Office Manager at The Terrace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2018

Thank you for your recent review. We are glad to hear that you were happy with your accommodation and with the service you received during your stay. We are sorry to hear that you did not have a satisfactory dining experience during your visit to the Terrace Hotel. If you would like to contact us and discuss any issues we will be happy to help. It is only with feedback that we can improve our services.
We would be delighted to welcome you back to The Terrace Hotel in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (46)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 46 reviews

Reviewed 29 December 2017 via mobile

This year our family which was a party of 19 adults went to the Terrace Hotel in Magherafelt to celebrate Christmas. My sister organised and pre booked the meals for 7pm for Thursday 28th December, as the group was large, this is a normal procedure to help the hotel or restaurant staff prepare. A few of the party cancelled that day for reasons beyond their control, but this wasn’t an issue for the hotel.

On the night 3 members of our group were late by more than 40 minutes, but again this wasn’t an issue for the staff, they were very understanding and very accommodating. When all of our group arrived the starters were on the table soon after and the entire group agreed they were all delicious.

Soon after the starters were finished the the tables were cleared and very quickly the mains arrived . Again they were all fantastic with everybody in the group being really pleased and complimentary with both with the service and the quality of the food.

I would concluded by congratulating the management and staff of the Terrance Hotel, they did a brilliant job for our annual family night out. Atmosphere, staff, comfort and quality of food was all five star and I would highly recommend and we will be back soon.

Thank you for a great night.

Thank mgbrowne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Terrace Hot... M, Front Office Manager at The Terrace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2018

Thank you for your review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your experience at The Terrace Hotel. We are also glad to know that your party's requirements were met and you were happy with the service you received. We really appreciate that you took the time out to leave such a lovely review of your evening, our staff will be delighted to know how highly you have spoken about their quality of service!
We would be delighted to welcome you back in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017

Attentive, friendly staff. Tasty lunch. I had turkey dinner and my friend had a burger, we both thoroughly enjoyed our food.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank magi8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Terrace Hot... M, Front Office Manager at The Terrace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2017

Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear you were happy with your recent dining experience at the Terrace Hotel and we hope to see you both in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2017

I was greeted in a very friendly way and someone got me something to eat even though officially they had stopped serving. I got a very tasty burger, coeliac needs looked after very well. A good place to go for handy, regular food, clean reasonable price and very good service.

Thank 495SileN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Terrace Hot... M, Front Office Manager at The Terrace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2017

Thank you for your recent review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your meal at The Terrace Hotel. We are also glad to know that your dietary requirements were met and you were happy with the service you received.
We would be delighted to welcome you back in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2017

Enjoyed staying here the rooms are nice and modern. Very clean and airy. Staff are friendly and got a warm welcome. Would definitely stay again if up around this area

Thank kayleigh o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Terrace Hot... M, Front Office Manager at The Terrace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2017

Thank you for your recent review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at The Terrace Hotel. We would be delighted to welcome you back to The Terrace Hotel in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Terrace Hotel also viewed

Magherafelt, County Londonderry
Magherafelt, County Londonderry
 
Magherafelt, County Londonderry
Magherafelt, County Londonderry
 
Magherafelt, County Londonderry
Magherafelt, County Londonderry
 

Been to The Terrace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing