We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ms”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Ripple Cottage

Front of the property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of the property
Looking down the lane, cottage is past The Wrinkled Stocking Tea Room The Cottage Lane
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Front of the property
Looking down the lane, cottage is past The Wrinkled Stocking Tea Room
The Cottage Lane
The welcome heart
Our warm & cozy living room
Enjoy the comforts of the front room
The visitors book
A fully equipped kitchen and dining table
Downstairs window over looking the river
The welcome notice board
The relaxing bathroom awaits
Enjoy a relaxing bath
Looking from the bedroom into the bathroom
The utility with washer, ironing board, iron and airer.
Just in case you forget ....
The Yorkshire Saying goes....
King size bed with towels provided
Dressing table with double windows overlooking the river
We also have two single beds upon request
Who knows what the weather is going to be like ..
You've got to love a duck in wellies ....
Memorial Park, Holmfirth
Victora Park, Holmfirth
Daisy Lane Holmfirth
Oil Can Cafe Hepworth, Holmfirth
Peninnes - within walking distance
Digley Resevoir Holmfirth
Looking from Rocher into Holmfirth
Welcome to Holmfirth
The Stunning Views just a walk/drive away
The oldest building in Holmfirth dates back to 1600 has been a jail, mortuary & even a fire station
The cobbles up to Daisy Lane Books
The view from Victoria Park
Lovely picture taken from Victoria Park
The view from behind the church looking onto Hollowgate
Castle Hill is a place to visit ...views all around
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Holmfirth, West Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Helen G
1 review
“Ms”
Reviewed 28 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

What a gem of a find, booked totally off the cuff after buying Howard Jones tickets. No idea what to expect. What we got was a lovely well appointed cosy little cottage in a fantastic location. Loved every minute of our time in Holmfirth. Visit to the wrinkled stocking tea room is a must, lovely breakfast and cakes. Really enjoyed last of the summer wine exhibition which is next door. Even the weather didn't spoil our stay. Loved Holmfirth and will definitely be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Mar 2017
Thank you so much for the review. Glad you enjoyed Holmfirth and the Howard Jones Gig. Keep checking the Picturedrome site as they do get some brilliant gigs throughout the year
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian A
Redhill, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage - can't fault it.”
Reviewed 21 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Well appointed, clean and comfortable and in a great location. Turn left down the lane immediately on crossing little bridge. Parking spot fine for medium sized hatchback. Owner very friendly and helpful.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Sep 2016
Hi Brian, Thank you for the kind review. This is much appreciated. Lynette
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jackie r
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“LOVELY”
Reviewed 26 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

A Delightful cottage Right in the Middle of Holmfirth Village, close to Everything shops, cafe's, pubs and restaurants.
we have a 4x4 and could get into the car port eventually but tended to park in the pub carpark about 1 min walk away and could be seen from the cottage.
Lynette was lovely and so helpful, She was away visiting the day we arrived but that didn't stop her keeping in contact and helping me to get the television working for my husband.
I surprised him with a round of golf at a lovely Club only 15 minutes drive away. They bent over backwards to make sure he had a partner to go round with and were so friendly! ( crosland heath golf club)
will be back again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: position of cottage
Liked least: lack of a garden as we had 2 small dogs
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jul 2016
Hi Jackie - I'm so glad you had a good stay at our cottage and you even had some sunshine too. Glad Geoff enjoyed the golf. Hope to see you both again soon. Lynette
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cammycust...
Pontefract, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fab little find in great location”
Reviewed 16 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We were attending a gig at the picturedrome so booked for a couple of nights. Cottage was lovely , in a great location, fully equipped for what we needed. Lovely seating area out front where the stream ran by . Idyllic setting. The weather was kind to us so we were able to take advantage of the setting and sat outside in the sunshine. All in all a fab weekend . Would definitely return

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Apr 2016
Thank you for the lovely review and we hope to see you again soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
geoffwick...
West Sussex, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“What a great find!”
Reviewed 1 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

Neither my wife nor I knew the "Last of the Summer Wine" significance of Holmfirth when we booked Ripple cottage for a New Year getaway. The town is lovely, but most of all we have fallen in love with the cottage after only one night. It's so well appointed but sweet and cosy, and Lynette, the owner, is friendly and helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jan 2016
Hi Geoff, I'm so glad you both had a lovely stay and enjoyed Holmfirth. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Best wishes Lynette
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing