We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“luxury”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Church View

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Holmfirth, West Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
bev_browe...
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“luxury”
Reviewed 20 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

stayed at church view as we were going to a gig at the picturedrome which was an ideal location as its only 10 min walk away. church view must be the best rental we have ever had, everything was quality, there was everything at the house that you could ever wish for. the homemade cake was to die for and the added bonus of bread, butter,fresh coffee(lovely),milk ect was very welcoming. Lovely big bath to sink into and the mattress on the double bed was so deep and comfortable we didnt want to get out of it. The owners have done a fantastic job and im sure at some point we will return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Dec 2016
Thank you so much for your lovely review Bev. We would love to have you to stay again x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Nov 2016
What a lovely review thank you! We would love you to come and stay again xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
mightymum...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Home from home”
Reviewed 17 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We can only repeat the comments made by other visitors. This is a great place for a long weekend and an excellent base for exploring the South Pennines and beyond.
The house is in a good location and is in walking distance to the centre of Holmfirth with its many bars, pubs and restaurants.
The house is very well maintained inside and out with new furnishings and was spotlessly clean on our arrival.
We very much appreciated the "home from home" touches, particularly the "welcome pack" of local food including bread, cake, marmalade, coffee and milk.
We would highly recommend Church View and would stay here again.
Thank you again Catherine.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Mattress good quality but too soft for our liking
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Sep 2016
Lovely to have you to stay. We would love you to come again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bronwynde...
Gold Coast, Australia
1 review
“A home away from home”
Reviewed 15 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Church View lived up to expectations and more. From the welcome package of homemade bread and cake to a beautifully furnished house this truly is a home away from home.
With attention to detail , lovely furnishings, fully equipped kitchen and central location we couldn't have asked for more. We visit family in the area every year and will definitely be booking a return visit next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clanzscot...
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“a beautiful well equipped house with fantastic veiws.”
Reviewed 14 April 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Stayed here for four days with friends. Enjoyed it so much we are planning a return sray. Enjoyed meals at Brambles Bar & Cafe and The Old Bridge Inn.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: nothing I didn't like
Liked least: parking
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing