We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Cottage in Idyllic Location”

Review of Manor Farm Cottage

Beautiful 17th Century, grade II listed cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beautiful 17th Century, grade II listed cottage
Spacious and airy family bedroom Sunny and private patio area, great for alfreseco dining
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
59 reviews
Beautiful 17th Century, grade II listed cottage
Spacious and airy family bedroom
Sunny and private patio area, great for alfreseco dining
welcoming kitchen/diner with original features
Cosy and inviting lounge with beautiful antique furniture
Large private garden, great for children to play in
Panoramic view of the surrounding area
The bustling french market in Holmfirth
Compo's Cafe in Holmfirth used in 'The Last Of The Summer Wine'
The quaint cobbled back lanes of Holmfirth
Bright and airy landing
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Holmfirth, West Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 59 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Mark D
1 review
“Beautiful Cottage in Idyllic Location”
Reviewed 24 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Just want to say we stopped for 2 nights and wished it was a lot longer. The cottage inside was stunning and outside was just as nice. Chicken, sheep and alpacas to wake up to. Not too far away from Holmfirth centre. (10 mins drive) and Huddersfield (around 30 mins drive).

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Apr 2017
Thank you for your review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at Manor Farm Cottage.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patti3
oswestry
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Absolutely Amazing !!”
Reviewed 23 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Our second visit to this beautiful, homely cottage. The lovely Catherine met us as we arrived and invited us to her home for a cuppa tea and chat and, of course, to see the gorgeous Grayson the bunny!! The welcome pack was, again, amazing! Have never had anything like it before and we love self catering. Beautiful cottage and garden with sheep, goose, chickens and 3 alpacas to talk to every morning. Don't know what to add that hasn't already been said. Just amazing and we will be back next year!!! Pat and Martyn. xx

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Weather
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jkillick7...
Crawley, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful Manor Farm”
Reviewed 10 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We were given a very warm and friendly welcome on our arrival at Manor Farm Cottage and made immediately to feel at home. What a find in South Yorkshire, it's so good we have already booked 2 further holidays at the cottage.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and views along with the friendliness of both the owners and locals
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
em66-uk
Bedford, England
1 review
“What a fantastic cottage”
Reviewed 4 September 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This cottage was superb. We have stayed in many holiday cottages over the years and this was amazing. The location was wonderful, we had lovely evening walks. The cottage was welll appointed and the welcome pack exceeded all expectations. Our only negative comment was that we hadn't booked it for long enough. We would love to visit again. Thank you to our lovely hosts.

Travelling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful English decoration of the cottage
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing