We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely stay in Holmfirth”
other travellers have booked this property
Robin Cottage sits alongside the scenic River Holme
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Robin Cottage sits alongside the scenic River Holme
Lounge has exposed beams Lounge has antique Victorian pine furniture and exposed stonework
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Robin Cottage sits alongside the scenic River Holme
Lounge has exposed beams
Lounge has antique Victorian pine furniture and exposed stonework
Original fireplace has a living flame electric stove
Kitchen has a Belfast sink and original window
Kitchen has electric oven and gas hob
Kitchen has original fireplace
Spacious Master bedroom has exposed beams
Master bedroom
Spacious master bedroom has original flooring
Master bedroom has a privacy room screen for when bedroom 2 is in use. Bedroom 2 has own door
Privacy screen for when bedroom 2 is in use. Bedroom 2 has its own door.
Privacy screen for when bedroom 2 is in use
Bedroom 2 sleeps 2, second single bed has slightly limited space
Daybed, exposed stone floors and wall in bedroom 2
Bedroom 2 single bed with slightly limited space
Spacious bathroom with original stone window sill
Bathroom
Spacious walk in shower
Bathroom has exposed beams
Bathroom
Garden seating area with extra seating available
Pretty Robin Cottage
Robin Cottage gardens
Robin Cottage garden
In house tourist information and in house file available
Nora Batty's, Compo's cottages and The Last of the Summer Wine Museum at the end of Scar Fold
Victoria Park in Holmfirth
Holmfirth Vineyard, take their tour or enjoy tea with views. Only a 40 minute walk or 5 minute drive
Sid's Cafe from Last of the Summer Wine, Holmfirth
Holmfirth Festival of Folk held every year in early May
Holmside Gardens once a graveyard for Holmfirth Parish Church. The paths are now the old gravestones
Holmfirth centre
Holmfirth Food and Drink Festival, very popular and held every year at the end of September
The Chocolate Box in Holmfirth
Emma's Tea Parlour in Holmfirth
The Oil Can Cafe, delicious, different and only an 8 minute drive or a 45 minute walk away
Dovestone reservoir in the Peak District National Park, only a 17 minute drive away
Daisy Lane Book Shop on the Cobbles in Holmfirth
Take the Last of The Summer Wine vintage bus tour
Digley Reservoir in the Peak District only a 9 minute drive away
Holmfirth Film Festival, events May, November and December
Digley Reservoir in the Peak District only a 9 minute drive away
The Cheese Shop in Holmfirth
Holmfirth centre
Gift shop in Holmfirth
Poppa Piccolinos in Holmfirth
Beattie's Deli and Cafe in Holmfirth
The River Holme winds through Holmfirth and the Holme Valley
Aldea Mediterranean and Tapas restaurant in Holmfirth
Holmfirth Wartime Weekend, held every year early September
Victoria Park in Holmfirth
The Whippet and Pickle Cafe and Restaurant in Holmfirth
Creature Carnival Parade during Art week
Holmfirth Arts Festival, fun, eclectic and held every year mid June
Book a gig at The Picturedrome live music and film venue in Holmfirth
Art gallery in Holmfirth
Art gallery in Holmfirth
Add Image Gift shop in Holmfirth
The Old Bridge Restaurant and Coffee House in Holmfirth
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Holmfirth, West Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Geoffjay
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely stay in Holmfirth”
Reviewed 24 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We have just had a lovely two nights stay at Robin Cottage.
The cottage is cosy, full of character and very comfortable with everything you need provided. The quiet position, next to the river, is perfect for the lovely restaurants and pubs in Holmfirth.
Highly recommended and thank you to the hosts for thinking of everything to ensure
you have a lovely stay!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jul 2017
Hello Geoff and thank you so much for such a lovely review and your kind words in our guest book. We are really pleased that you appreciated the character of the cottage and it's quiet yet convenient location. Customer service is very important to us so we are glad you think we thought of everything and that you had a lovely stay. We wish you all the very best.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bernmeist...
Solihull
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great located Cottage”
Reviewed 10 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The cottage is fabulously located right in the heart of Holmfirth village.

It's a tiny old place full of character, beautiful lounge area & kitchen & the bathroom is modern & wonderful! The master bedroom has plenty of space with another bedroom off it (opposite the bathroom & up a little step) which has 2 single beds - perfect for children. We have a 6 yr old & a 3 year old, the only concern was that the stairs were concrete steps so we didn't let the 3 yr old alone on them.

It was a nice touch to have candles that we could light in the evenings and their welcome milk & tea coffee, biscuits pack.

Location couldn't be better for anyone wishing to be in the heart of the village and not worry about having to drive in the evenings after a meal, as we ate out.

We are in the Bridge hotel, the pub opposite the cottage over the river called the Elephant & Castle which I believe has recently been done up & the good was really good! And we also had breakfast in the Brambles - all v good!!

Having never stayed in a cottage the experience was all I hoped for & the kids loved it. Sadly the weather was rain rain rain but we still had a great time.

Definitely recommend this cottage!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jun 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to write us such a glowing review. We are really pleased that you appreciated the character of the cottage as well as it's convenient yet quiet location. Thank you also for leaving the cottage so decent, we are very pleased the whole family had a nice time. All the very best to you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 Mar 2017
Hello Dawn,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your lovely review and also your nice comments in our guestbook. We are so pleased that you appreciated the character of the cottage, our soft furnishings and home comforts. We wish you all the best.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Liam W
1 review
“Fantastic Stay Great Hosts”
Reviewed 11 March 2017 for a stay in September 2016

We stayed for a few nights last year and took our dog who also loved it, perfect location just steps away from bars,shops,restaurant but still in a quiet peaceful area-best of both worlds. Holmfirth is a gorgeous little town and this cottage is perfect for a weekend away. The cottage itself has everything you need and more,the little touches and attention to detail are by far beyond any expectations the owners really do want you to enjoy your stay - great communication from them throughout nothing was too much trouble. If you are thinking of booking them do it, you won't be disappointed!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Mar 2017
Hello Liam,
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review we always appreciate guests feedback. We are so pleased you enjoyed not only the cottage and it's convenient location but also our lovely town. Great customer service and communication is so important to us and we are glad everything was to your satisfaction. All the best to you and happy travelling.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maddieloz
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A Little Gem”
Reviewed 30 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We have just returned from a lovely weekend at Robin Cottage. A cosy,spotless and very homely cottage in the heart of Holmfirth close to all amenities. It is very well equipped with everything you need.Also dog friendly as is all of Holmfirth.We were met by the lovely owners Victoria and Neil who made us feel very welcome.Can't wait to return. Thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jan 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review. We are really pleased that you enjoyed the cottage and your time in Holmfirth and it was a pleasure to meet you. All the very best to you both.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing