We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fab weekend away for all of the family”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Warth House

Warth House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Warth House
large kitchen master bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
Warth House
large kitchen
master bedroom
2nd floor bedroom
master bedroom
twin
double room
double room
lounge
Surrounded by farmland
5 Star Gold property
liquid sunshine!!
View from back of house
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Ingleton, Yorkshire Dales National Park, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Irene N
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Fab weekend away for all of the family”
Reviewed 25 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

We booked Warth house for a long weekend to celebrate my Mum's 60th birthday. The house is absolutely lovely and was more than big enough to accommodate myself and my husband, my Mum and my sister and her husband and two sons. Shula has thought of everything and provides everything you need during your stay here. On arrival we were surprised (and happy) to find that Shula had kindly left us a lovely cake from the local bakery and a bottle of wine.

The house is in a great location and is a good base for exploring the surrounding dales and nearby lakes. As we were only staying for the weekend we didn't venture too far from the house. We spent a few hours on the Saturday following the waterfall trail, taking in the beautiful views of the circular walking route. I would highly recommend this walk.

If you didnt want to leave the house there are games,cds, dvds and books to keep everyone happy. My nephews enjoyed the board games and puzzles and the adults enjoyed being able to chat around the huge dining table.

My Mum had a great birthday weekend and we all thoroughly enjoyed our stay in the house-would definitely return for a longer stay!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staceyvic...
Accrington, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Amazing!!!”
Reviewed 28 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013

We've stayed in many cottages in the past but none of them match up to warth house!
We were amazed when we arrived, greeted by wine, cake and a lovely card!
Shula has thought I literally everything, the little extra touches make such a difference! The rooms are beautiful and the views are stunning!
We will definately be coming again and recommend here to everyone....you will not be disappointed!! Xxx

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerriw197...
Hemingbrough, North Yorkshire
1 review
“The perfect getaway!!”
Reviewed 8 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013

We booked warth house for a long weekend to celebrate my mother in laws 60th and we couldn't have picked anywhere better!! Booking was easy with directions & map provided. The house itself is just perfect and very well equipped, every detail has been thought about making this feel like a real home from home. Andrew & Shula really have thought of everything, the house is immaculate and definitely deserves it's 5 stars. We can't wait to visit again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jammydodg...
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 199 helpful votes
“Knocks Your Socks Off !!”
Reviewed 2 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Booked Warth House for 7 days as a (very) last minute October break for my family and was not disappointed in the least.

Booking process extremely smooth & pain free by both email & phone with Shula (owner) and off we went, travelling from Glasgow to Inglelton. Directions for Warth House were spot on, and ample parking for our car directly outside the house. This property was renovated in April 2013 and so all fixtures/fittings/furniture are new.

GROUND FLOOR: Very welcoming lounge area with wood burner in a huge fireplace, 2 leather sofas, TV/DVD, 10 seater dining table and CD player. Very considerately there are DVDs, Books, CDs and family games to keep every member of the family entertained! A huge farmhouse style kitchen leads off with all mod cons: double steel cooker, microwave, dishwasher, american style fridge/freezer and every cooking/baking implement you can think of - very well thought out again!

Downstairs loo and small utility area lead off the kitchen with washing machine/tumble dryer there should you need it. French doors lead off the kitchen to a lovely BBQ / seated area for you to sit if the weather holds out. The kitchen/dining area windows look out onto open fields which were daily occupied by cows & occasionally chickens, it was a joy to wash the dishes with such a lovely audience to watch!

FIRST FLOOR:
Master bedroom & en suite bathroom - again, huge walk-in shower could have held the 4 of us, good quality toiletry products in every bathroom too (hand gel, shower gel & shampoo). Our bedroom was really big with lovely high ceiling, exposed beams, king sized bed and tasteful oak furniture. There is a further double bedroom and twin bedroom on this floor, together with a stunning family bathroom with rolled top bath.

SECOND FLOOR: Attic room holds 3 single beds, en suite bathroom with shower etc and velux windows.

All of the above bedrooms have a new TV/DVD combo so you can watch your fave film in bed if you wish. All duvets, pillows and covers etc are of high quality and every room was spotlessly clean throughout.

It's clear that both Shula & Andrew have put a monumental amount of effort into making this house a 5* holiday property and they have absolutely succeeded. The weather during our stay wasn't the best, however it was a joy to simply potter around the house either having a late breakfast and listen to something on the CD player or to just have some quality time as a family playing cards or watching an old film in front of the log fire - bliss!

In a nutshell - can not recommend Warth House and its owners enough. Go visit, you won't be disappointed!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: High quality and attention to detail.
Liked least: Having to leave!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Luxury, comfort and style. A great house!”
Reviewed 25 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Warth House is high quality accommodation in a lovely, tranquil location. The attention to detail is fantastic, from extensive baby items (stair gates, high chair, toys) to the very well equipped kitchen.
The views are wonderful from the house and the owners are very friendly and welcoming.
The local area has a wide range of activities and the Lake District is within easy reach. A great holiday made extra special by the wonderful house to relax in at the end of each day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The high quality accommodation and number of bathrooms!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing