We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Carperby Catch Up”
other travellers have booked this property
The Granary (Sleeps 8) Front Elevation Showing Private Lawned Area With Garden Furniture
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Granary (Sleeps 8) Front Elevation Showing Private Lawned Area With Garden Furniture
The Granary Ground Floor Lounge/Sitting Area With Open Fire - Seats 8 (View 1) The Granary Ground Floor Lounge/Sitting Area With Open Fire - Seats 8 (View 2)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
The Granary (Sleeps 8) Front Elevation Showing Private Lawned Area With Garden Furniture
The Granary Ground Floor Lounge/Sitting Area With Open Fire - Seats 8 (View 1)
The Granary Ground Floor Lounge/Sitting Area With Open Fire - Seats 8 (View 2)
The Granary Ground Floor Dining Room/Sitting Area (View 1) - Seats 8
The Granary Ground Floor Dining Room/Sitting Area (View 2) - Seats 8
The Granary Kitchen - Fully Equipped -Recently Refurbished
The Granary Groundfloor Toilet/ Shower Room
The Granary 1st Floor En-suite King Size Bedroom - Sleeps 2
The Granary 1st Floor King Size Bedroom En-suite Bathroom With Toilet
The Granary 1st Floor Double Bedroom - Sleeps 2
The Granary 1st Floor Twin Bedroom - Sleeps 2 (Bed Configuration/ Layout May Change Between Lets)
The Granary 1st Floor Small Twin Bedroom - Sleep 2
View From The Property Into Pencroft Private Wooded and Lawned Areas
View Of Castle Bolton From Penhill
Manor Farm Cottage (Adjacent Property) - Sleeps 5 - Site Ref. 717512
Our Property At West Burton - Craven House - Sleeps 5 - Site Ref. 604019
Prospect Farm House - West Witton (Sleeps 8) Site Ref: 6570593
Prospect Barn - West Witton - Sleeps 2 - Site Ref. 1388276
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Carperby, Yorkshire Dales National Park, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
martin w
1 review
“Carperby Catch Up”
Reviewed 30 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Excellent location, Excellent property, Excellent all round.

We have had numerous holiday lets over the last 20 odd years , this one without doubt is one of the best.

Book it !

Martin.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quality cleanliness location and layout.
Liked least: It rain for an hour
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jul 2016
Thank you for your kind words and we are pleased you were pleased with your holiday experience with us has it is always pleasing to receive a positive review

At Niche Holidays we pride ourselves in endeavouring to meet or exceed our guest’s holiday experience expectations and to receive a positive review makes our efforts to please all that more rewarding – Thank you again and we hope to enjoy your company at some time in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rebekahke...
rebekahkelk
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Beautiful cottage in a beautiful dale”
Reviewed 4 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

This cottage was perfect for our groups needs. Everything was catered for and well-thought out. Any questions or problems (although we didn't really have any problems) we had Mike was only too happy to help.
The bedrooms were specious and well thought out and was a perfect stay for 7 adults. Each of the rooms had suitable heating so it was never too cold. And having 3 bathrooms (1 en-suite, 1 family bathroom & a shower room) was brilliant for everyone. Downstairs was very spacious, with enough room so as not to feel cramped by cosy enough to enjoy everyone's company.
The location was stunning - right in the heart of Wensleydale (my fav dale!). We could all walk to Aysgarth Falls easily and for the more hardy walkers some fantastic walks near by. The put up the road was the Wheatsheaf Inn - frequented years ago by James Herriot.
The only thing I would say to improve on is to have WiFi - for some people this wouldn't be a problem and it was a nice feeling being totally cut off from the world - but on the other hand, with so much being online these days, including things like netflix, that would've been nice for the evenings.
Overall - lovely cottage and we would definitely come back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and comfort of the place
Liked least: No wifi (only because I have to write something in this box)
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jul 2016
Thank you for your kind words and we are pleased you were pleased with your holiday experience with us has it is always pleasing to receive a positive review

At Niche Holidays we pride ourselves in endeavouring to meet or exceed our guest’s holiday experience expectations and to receive a positive review makes our efforts to please all that more rewarding – Thank you again and we hope to enjoy your company at some time in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark P
Dorset, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Lovely holiday home”
Reviewed 15 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Had a lovely stay at this cottage. We were a party of six and one black lab.Very clean and well equipped with plenty of space and nice bedrooms. Kitchen had plenty of everything and a large dishwasher. TV had sky movies so after returning from the nearby pub was great to relax with a film. The only negative was that there was no phone signal or WI if at the house. The pub up the road had a free WI fi ......hence why we were at the pub most nights! There is a small garden at the front but is open so the dog would wander off if not watched.We noticed a dog from the house next door kept jumping the wall and messing in the garden which we had to clear up. Really enjoyed our stay

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Space and cleanliness
Liked least: No WI Fi and no phone signal
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jul 2016
Thank you for your kind words and we are pleased you were pleased with your holiday experience with us has it is always pleasing to receive a positive review

At Niche Holidays we pride ourselves in endeavouring to meet or exceed our guest’s holiday experience expectations and to receive a positive review makes our efforts to please all that more rewarding – Thank you again and we hope to enjoy your company at some time in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel G
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great cottage in lovely location”
Reviewed 27 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

I'd fully recommend this cottage. It's very well appointed, with a lovely living room with fire, a sizable dining room and nice bedrooms and bathrooms. The owner Mike is very helpful and accommodating for arrivals at various times and Carperby village is beautiful, with a nice pub and many good walks. Well worth a visit!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lovely cottage, beautiful village
Liked least: Wifi would have been a bonus.
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jul 2016
Thank you for your kind words and we are pleased you were pleased with your holiday experience with us has it is always pleasing to receive a positive review

At Niche Holidays we pride ourselves in endeavouring to meet or exceed our guest’s holiday experience expectations and to receive a positive review makes our efforts to please all that more rewarding – Thank you again and we hope to enjoy your company at some time in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cazidot
Devon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful cottage in stunning surroundings”
Reviewed 27 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Just back from a lovely 3 nights stay. Stunning location with easy access to lots of beautiful places. Cottage was very comfortable and had everything we needed. 3 generations including a young baby and a dog were all very happy here. We had a very warm welcome from the owner and lots of useful info on the local area. Only downside was that we couldn't stay longer. Hope we are in the area again sometime so we can stay again.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jul 2016
Thank you for your kind words and we are pleased you were pleased with your holiday experience with us has it is always pleasing to receive a positive review

At Niche Holidays we pride ourselves in endeavouring to meet or exceed our guest’s holiday experience expectations and to receive a positive review makes our efforts to please all that more rewarding – Thank you again and we hope to enjoy your company at some time in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing