We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Sandbanks

Lovely courtyard garden with patio furniture and barbeque
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lovely courtyard garden with patio furniture and barbeque
Lovely courtyard garden in full bloom of Spring Well presented, 3 bedroom, 2 bathroom townhouse in the heart of Teignmouth
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Lovely courtyard garden with patio furniture and barbeque
Lovely courtyard garden in full bloom of Spring
Well presented, 3 bedroom, 2 bathroom townhouse in the heart of Teignmouth
Master Bedroom
Twin Bedroom
Bunk Bed Room
Lounge/diner with 32' freeview television, DVD, Wii Console and superfast broadband
Teignmouth Back Beach
The beautiful red sands of Teignmouth Main Beach
Sandcastles on Teignmouth Beach
The Den play park which is behind the beach is just a 5 minute walk from Sandbanks
The beautiful Teign Estuary
Stunning coastal walks
Beautiful Dartmoor is just a short drive away
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Teignmouth, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Amanda H
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 31 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Stopped here for 3 nights. Sandbanks is a lovely 3 storey house close to the centre of Teignmouth. It has everything a family could possibly need and more besides, including family games, books,DVD's etc etc. It is maintained to a high standard. Would highly recommend this place and would definitely stop here again. Thanks Joanne

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bobm2128d...
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Location”
Reviewed 20 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We spent a week in this holiday home, everything you could think of was provided for, it was spotless clean and very cosy and felt at home straight away. As with the other reviews stated Sandbanks was close to the shops and beach, we recommend a visit to Paignton Zoo, and going over to Shaldon by ferry and a pub lunch ( great offer) at the London Inn. We were also very lucky with the weather. This was the first time I have booked a holiday on line before, Joanne made the experience very easy.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location either for the local amenities and attractions
Liked least: Road outside was very busy at peak times
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alicia A
St Albans, United Kingdom
1 review
“Ideally located house with everything you need”
Reviewed 15 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We’ve just returned from a very pleasant holiday in Teignmouth, and were thoroughly pleased with Sandbanks as our base. The house was very well decorated and contained everything we needed for our family holiday with a two year old - travel cot, booster seat, toys/books and beach gear. The provisions such as tea, coffee, cling film etc. were very helpful and makes the packing so much easier. The previous review says it all really – the proximity to the train station (used for a trip to Dawlish Warren beach), Waitrose, The Den and the beach were ideal. We enjoyed days out at Paignton Zoo, Babbacombe Model Village, a trip over to Shaldon on the ferry (using the smugglers tunnel to enjoy Ness Cove beach - beware there are steps if you have a buggy!) followed by lunch at The Ness and Teignmouth itself (plenty of fun times on the pier). We would certainly holiday in Teignmouth again and stay at Sandbanks.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnnaSpann...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent base for a family stay”
Reviewed 1 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

This is a beautifully presented family home and an ideal base for a holiday. We were travelling with three year old twins and a 13 year old. The layout perfectly accommodated ouer family. Our older child loved having his "penthouse suite" at the top of the house.
There were nice touches in the house, including a toy box, dvds, cds, games, beach toys. It was also really nice that basic provisions were included and just needed to be replaced if finished, like teabags, coffee, washing up liquid, washing tabs, cling film. All things which make a family stay that little bit easier.
The location of the house is fantastic! 2 minutes walk to the train station where you are travel to Torquay, Paignton, Dawlish etc relatively cheaply (£13 return for our family). We didn't use the car during our stay, just left it parked in the garage. 2 minutes walk to Waitrose and only a minute more in to the town centre. Another 5 minutes takes you to the beach/ estuary. Teignmouth is a brilliant for families. Highly recommended is the Lido, the children's play area (including splash play) at the Den on the front. Boat hire, The Beach Comber restaurant on the front (awesome cakes and ice creams), Wetherspoons (right by waitrose), cheap and an enclosed outdoor eating area on the first floor so the kids can run wild!
We have holidayed at many places and found this house and location the one that suited us the best so far.
One final recommendation; we stopped off at Diggerland on the way (j28 of the M5) so that we didn't hang around waiting to get in the house.
Finally, Joanne the owner is really helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evelyne B
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous home from home”
Reviewed 14 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

I was so happy to have booked Sandbanks. The pictures don't do it justice, it's so cosy and lovely. 5mins from the beach (7mins depending how fast you walk), Teignmouth is lovely. Dealing with Joanne, the owner, has been a real pleasure, she was so helpful and accommodating. They had books, toys, DVDs for our little one, different age groups are catered for, I love how organised things were. the little black folder with activity recommendation sorted our entire holiday. It was perfect. I loved eating on the terrace and going to the nearby nature resorts and the townhouse layout suited our needs to the tee. Thumbs up for Sandbanks.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The overall experience
Liked least: that we only stayed a week
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing