We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent place to stay.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Piggery

Relax... Your on holiday..
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relax... Your on holiday..
Open plan living area Modern kitchen.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Relax... Your on holiday..
Open plan living area
Modern kitchen.
Open plan living.
Private patio.
Shower or bath??
Welcome to The Piggery.... Yes the pigs were housed here.
Old Cornish Farm setting.
Master bedroom with sea views over countryside.
View over countryside to sea from bedroom windows.
Relax with smart TV.
Comfortable bedrooms.
Stunning scenery.
Water sports and fishing available at Porthleven. Fantastic restaurants and pubs.
Nearby mile long beach, Praa Sands, popular for families as well as surfers.
Access on foot to coastal path at Rinsey.
Have you got time....
Mile of golden sand at Praa Sands.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Porthleven, Helston, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
barry723
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent place to stay.”
Reviewed 19 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We throughly enjoyed our break at the Piggery. Everthing we wanted for our stay was provided.
Very well located. Easy access to surrounding areas.
Looking forward to returning next year.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jun 2017
Would be delighted to welcome you back to The Piggery anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Meander66...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“This little piggy said "wee wee wee, I've found the perfect cottage!"”
Reviewed 22 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
3
people found this review helpful

We arrived at 11pm, ditching the SatNav and following Judy's perfect directions. Everything inside was perfect. The kitchen was wonderfully equipped and Judy had so thoughtfully left us milk, bread, marmalade,tea,coffee,and butter. The cottage was plenty big enough for our family of 4. The children were fascinated with the bedroom window, we all loved the stunning view. If you love beaches, walking the cliff tops and visiting fantastic towns and villages then this is the cottage for you. However, we're not going to tell anyone, we don't want to share it!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was perfect. Beds so comfortable. So peaceful. Piggery Perfection!
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lovinglif...
Manchester
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Absolutely wonderful”
Reviewed 4 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This is a place of pure relaxation . Judy and her hubby have made this accommodation soo tasteful and to high specification. They have thought of everything and nothing is too much trouble for the family if you have any issues!

Looking to book again next year!

Excellent location too !

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing