We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“It must be the best holiday cottage in Cornwall!”
other travellers have booked this property
Sunset from living room window
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sunset from living room window
South West coastal path passing the cottage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
Sunset from living room window
South West coastal path passing the cottage
Mounts Bay from living room window
Utility area
Games room
Part of the terraced garden
Top patio
View from the top patio
Clifftop walk to the Harbour
Porthleven beach
Porthleven Harbour
Porthleven
Loe Bar
Cottage from the sea
St Mawes ferry
Minack Theatre
St Michael's Mount
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Porthleven, Helston, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Elizabeth...
Townsville, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“It must be the best holiday cottage in Cornwall!”
Reviewed 31 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I'm from Australia and my friend is from Canada and we spent a wonderful 'girls week away' in this fabulous cottage. Booking from overseas was no problem for the friendly owners, with the whole process helpful and professional with that welcoming air. The cottage is in the most beautiful cliffside location and so close to everything one could want from Porthleven and Cornwall. The photos are a true guide but the reality is even better. The cottage itself is spotlessly clean, well maintained and has comfortable beds. We loved the welcome tray with biscuits, tea and coffee plus milk in the fridge. We'll be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Unable to pick a 'best' but location, cleanliness and comfort would be hard to beat.
Liked least: Leaving :(
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paulandso...
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
347 reviews
142 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 10 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Stayed here for a week. Should have been 2 and a half weeks but had to cut it short due to family illness at home.
Could have stayed for ever. This place is just perfect for us. It is clean, comfortable, and exceedingly quiet at night.
The local restaurants are excellent and within walking distance.
There is a sea view from the cottage.
What more could you want.
Dont book it in case I want it !!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Coming home.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rebecca h
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Gorgeous House even better Views”
Reviewed 15 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

The House was spotless top to bottom, and even nicer than the photos showed. We stayed with two small children, and it was very baby friendly. The view of the Sea and sunset from the living room was my highlight! The house is ideally located, 10 minute walk to beach and beautiful Harbour with lots to see. This was our first time to Cornwall and the house made it even more enjoyable, we've saved your details and hope to be back soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: every where was clean
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracey G
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home from home in a beautiful location”
Reviewed 29 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this wonderful cottage. It was spotlessly clean and very comfortable.

The location is idyllic with a sea view.

We would definately return again.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikki C
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Clean friendly very quiet.”
Reviewed 10 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Stayed in may over half term, cottage very clean rooms perfect sizes. 5 minute walk to beach, and only a 10 minute stroll to main bay. Perfect for what we needed.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing