We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely roomy family house with sea views, very...”
other travellers have booked this property
Fantastic views from the property!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Fantastic views from the property!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
13 reviews
Fantastic views from the property!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Porthleven, Helston, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Elizabeth...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely roomy family house with sea views, very friendly and attentive owner”
Reviewed 22 October 2018 for a stay in October 2018

The house is well located for a seaside holiday. It’s a few minutes to the beach and Porthleven, and coastal walks. The kitchen is well equipped, and the other rooms are very comfortable

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy W
Worcestershire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing place to stay”
Reviewed 26 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We rented the house for a long weekend with our brother and sister-in-law, time for a getaway with family as we hadn’t shared a break for ages. The house is in an idyllic location, about 15 minutes from the town and overlooking the Atlantic Ocean. The view would be hard to beat anywhere in the world. There’s a big garden and some chairs for sitting out if you just want to take in the scenery, a comfy lounge if the weather isn’t all you’d hope for, and a large kitchen/diner/sun room for breakfast or dinner. The things you need are all there and the house has plenty of space for everyone to chill out and enjoy, without feeling cramped.

There’s a story to the house which resonated with us for several reasons and as a result it’s not like walking into one of those sterile showhome type properties. We thought it was all the better for that because it felt lived in, like a home from home and with a beautiful coastline and peaceful situation thrown in.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and our thanks go to Jeff the owner and his friends who checked our brother and sister-in-law in after a very long journey. Our journey - all 8 hours of it - was even longer but when we arrived at the house we felt it was soooooo worth it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnHelen...
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful Porthleven”
Reviewed 14 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Great location for the pubs and restaurants in the village also for walks on the beach, coastal path or inland.
Lovely views of the sea from most of the property.
Owner available by phone if required but not intrusive.
We would definitely come again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane C
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
“Fabulous, large family holiday home.”
Reviewed 7 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Fabulous, beautiful house. Loads of space for us plus our two dogs. Beautiful views and so close to a lovely coastal walk. Jeff was very helpful and friendly and met us on arrival, where he gave us a full tour. House was equipped with loads of family games which we had much fun and laughter with including the Wii. Lovely quick walk down to Porthleven Harbour which had lovely shops, cafes, restaurants and pubs to entertain us. Also not that far (in car) to Porthcurno and the Minack Theatre, very worth the trip. We had a brilliant time and a lovely way to celebrate my 50th birthday. Would love to come back.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trek70751...
1 review
“Great location , excellent views of the sea and port .”
Reviewed 29 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Jeff was very friendly and helpful . Porthleven is a very beautiful location , house very clean and tidy , good size for ten people . The house is in a great at location for traveling around Cornwall. Views are amazing for the balcony, didn't want to leave . I would recommend anyone to stay ,plus the hire of the house for a week was great value for money . I will come again ,... Thanx Jeff .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing