We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous place”
other travellers have booked this property
Fantastic views from the property!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Fantastic views from the property!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
13 reviews
Fantastic views from the property!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Porthleven, Helston, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
David R
1 review
“Fabulous place”
Reviewed 22 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

It is a lovely holiday house in a beautiful area. Porthleven has plenty to offer, as does the surrounding area. We managed to visit Flambards, Penzance, The Lizard, Marizion and St Michaels Mount as well as spending a couple of days in Porthleven. We would certainly return for another stay and visit several other places within the local area. The house has everything you need for a family holiday, and has amazing views

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoPlaces6...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant situation with as stated wonderful views of the sea”
Reviewed 4 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

An excellent family house. Big garden for our dog. Good walks to Loe Bar and surrounding countryside. We would have liked some instructions about the house which we usually find in rented accommodation. Needs recycling bin and mirrors in top bedroom and bathroom otherwise well equipped. Hope to come back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sightsee7...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent holiday home”
Reviewed 18 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
2
people found this review helpful

we had a nice little break at Porthleven home. it has great view around the bay - close to shops and small harbour town. Kids loved this place. House has everything you need for your holiday you will never miss your own home. Jeff was very helpful asked if we are settled OK and if we need any help. House itself is very new - clean and spacious. not only recommend to a friend but also we will definitely stay here again in future.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
bev687
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Booked but never stayed”
Reviewed 5 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

unfortunately after taking our deposit for 3 months the owner decided he had double booked, leaving me high and dry for a family holiday, so beware before booking this property as you may be in a similar position.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jun 2017
Thank you for your review and I shall take on board your comments.
I have been renting properties for nearly 15 years and this is the first and only time that this has happened and I have taken steps to ensure it never happens again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing