We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Our favourite place to be...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Flower House

Enter a caption for your photo
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enter a caption for your photo
Open plan Dining/Living area. Open plan Living room.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
Enter a caption for your photo
Open plan Dining/Living area.
Open plan Living room.
Kitchen
Bathroom
Lounge
Bedroom
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Lanyon Quoit
View towards Cape Cornwall spring low tide
Spring garden
Gwenver beach April 2011
Jubilee Outdoor Pool Penzance
St Michael's Mount
Gwenver Beach Summer 2012
Bridesmaids at The Flower House.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Madron, Penzance, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
JTay68
1 review
“Our favourite place to be...”
Reviewed 5 September 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We absolutely love our visits to the Flower House, it's just perfect in every way. Looking forward to returning in 2017,

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PatronHan...
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Another lovely stay”
Reviewed 23 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from our 5th (6th?) stay at The Flower House in Madron and once again we very much enjoyed our stay. The owner, Claudine, has carried out some improvements to the décor and furnishings and, as always, in very good taste which has further improved what was already a delightful place to stay in.

As always, it was beautifully clean and pristine and they deserve their success.

We look forward to our next visit

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RebeccaJo...
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Stunning cottage, made our little trip!”
Reviewed 31 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Absolutely love this cottage!! It was so airy and light, but also cozy with the log fire. We only stayed for 2 nights, but I could have stayed here forever. The décor is perfect inside and out, and would appeal to people of all ages. Claudine has got the running of this cottage down to a T - it is self catering but we were left milk in the fridge and a bottle of wine! This was above and beyond anything I ever expected. The location was perfect too - we were only a 5 minute drive from the sea and strip, but far enough away from the hustle and bustle. Private parking was a big bonus too. We loved everything about this stay and we are already planning our next trip down! Thank you Claudine, I am in love with your cottage!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
david c
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A perfect retreat”
Reviewed 16 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Unfortunately we only stayed for 2 nights at the Flower house. However, we have no doubt that we will stay there again and for a longer period. We were welcomed on our arrival by Claudine who is very pleasant and friendly. We immediately got the feeling of making the right choice. The flower house is perfect for two people. The bedroom is large and accommodates an extremely comfortable bed. The pictures that you see via trip advisor gives a true reflection of the building. It is extremely clean well decorated and retains its oldie worldie authenticity.
There was a nice bottle of wine presented on the table to welcome us and which was enjoyed very much. Lovely, just lovely.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It's situation, layout and cleanliness
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PatronHan...
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Just returned from our fifth stay!”
Reviewed 8 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We have just returned from our fifth stay at The Flower House and, as always, it was like home from home, lovely comfy bed, beautiful linen and sparklingly clean.

The Flower House provides a tranquil base for visiting the many local attractions around Penzance and at such a reasonable price.

We look forward to our next visit.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing