We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (80)
Filter reviews
80 results
Traveller rating
18
38
13
8
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
18
38
13
8
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 80 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2016

Just 50 metres from the beach, we enjoyed staying at Hotel Wilhelmina. 100 metres walking the other side, you are in the centre of the lovely town of Domburg with lots of restaurants and bars. The comfort room was excellent, although with stormy winds, the windows rattle some. The hotel provides free parking space, which is a bonus in this town.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Marian_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2014

Great location in the centre. a 2 minute walk to the beach, also to the numerous restaurants. This hotel is clean, comfy, great breakfast and nice staff. Off street parking is good. I can recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

I'm satisfied about the hotelroom and Staff but: after the wedding party of my daughter I discovered at 1.30 at night that I could not enter by pass because the pass did not work. There was nobody in the hotel to help me in so I had to call the hotel owner. The hotel owner was not friendly at all, finaly he came to open te door. No apologies at all. In the morning I had the same experience with his wife. Very unfriendly.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sophie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2012

We decided to go to Domburg because we were looking last minute for a place to spend a couple days in a quiet non city location at the end of a long vacation to Czech Republic and Belgium . Since it was towards the end of September we were able to find accommodation at this hotel.
The location is only a couple minutes from the shore and about 5 streets to the center of town. I fell in love with the yellow and white awnings which give the place an old fashioned charm but the inside is quite modern. Check in was fine, the person was friendly enough but there was hardly ever anyone at the desk either in the morning or evening. This was fine as we did not need any assistance but if one did, it would be hard to find someone to give recommendations, etc.
We stayed in a room on the top floor which was very large , had a sitting area with french doors that opened onto the back of the hotel and it's courtyard. The bathroom was large with separate shower and bathtub. The towels were pretty small though for a high end place and the lighting in the bathroom and actually the whole room was barely adequate for reading when it got dark.
We did not watch any TV but found the internet worked but required constantly logging in.
Breakfast was in a spacious dining room where one self served from buffet that had cereals, fruits, yogurt, meats, cheeses, breads, scrambled eggs and bacon. The OJ and grapefruit juice was fresh squeezed and the coffee was good.
Domburg is an interesting part of the Netherlands as there are very few tourists that are not Germans and all the menus are in Dutch and German only , although a couple places do have separate menus in English. In fact a waitress we talked to said the locals call it Little Germany during tourist season. This was not a problem for us as we did not mind the constant stares from others when we spoke english but people were certainly friendly and welcoming.
We did not find much to do around here except walk on the beach, eat and I did take a quick swim in the North Sea but as we were looking for a place to Do Nothing after 2 weeks of seeing city sites, it was perfect for us.
But, that said, seen once was enough for us.
We did have a couple good meals - at the Chinese- Indonesian place and the Mexican place , wonderful hot chocolate at a small shop that is popular with families and children. There are a couple shops to look through but be aware they shut down at 5:30 - 6pm.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sorrisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2010

The hotel is located right next to the beach and the excellent (but expensive) badhaus restaurant. We stayed in a basic room which was extremely small. The room had no ventilation besides the door and bathroom vent and after the first rainy day our windows were completely wet from the water condensed from the inside. The brekfast buffet (included in the price) is excellent and offers good variety. The covered car park was a big plus. I would suggest spending a bit more and getting a bigger room instead of the basic rooms.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kohmetus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews