We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (42)
Filter reviews
42 results
Traveller rating
39
2
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
39
2
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 42 reviews
Reviewed 1 February 2015

It's a great place to stay, the mansion has the look and feel of an old Victorian House. With lot's of small details which add to this "old" feel. Our room was beautiful and large, with a front view. There are only 5 rooms and a small apartment. Service was great, with our pleasure of getting an extraordinary early breakfast at 07:30 because we had to leave early (regular breakfast starts at 08:30). We slept very well, no noise from the house or from the street. Wifi can be a bit slowly. The family that runs the Villa are very helpful and know their way around. We will come back.

Room Tip: Go and make a hike on the beach: walk to Oost-Kapelle
  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Repko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013 via mobile

We stayed just for one night (room Rembrandt), but would stay longer if we just could. Very nice interior, sympathetic hosts and good breakfast. What can you wish for more? I really like the bathroom with the "waterfall" showerhead.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MartinPape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

We stayed for one night in Elisabeth room. The room is decorated with a style and every small detail is taken into consideration. The chairs, the bed, the bathroom - all comfortable and beautiful. The dishes in the dining room are very nice. Hans was very helpful for our request. Very recommended stay!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank V G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2012

We loved the place. We stayed in the Boddart Suite, which was a perfect room for us because we brought a small child with us. The breakfast was perfect, everything we could think of was available. The owners made us feel very welcome!

The two things we missed was a bath and a couch. The chairs were beautiful and ancient, but not as comfortable as a couch.

Despite these things we would definitely come back and very much recommend this B&B. It's a much better pick than all the other hotels in Domburg.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Messi09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2011

Stayed here for one night in room Elisabeth (september 28). Rarely have I liked a place as much as this. The room is much brighter in reality than it looks on the website. One almost feels like in a French château because of the shutters. The house has been beautifully restored, great attention to detail, lovely big terrace with flower arrangements, bathroom appliances first rate, very quiet at night, breakfast with fresh seasonal fruit (blueberries and even brambles - among others). Very friendly hosts. A short stroll through the dunes to the beach. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travreviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews