We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice stay in huge house”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
3 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Santa Susanna, Catalonia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Sureeta P
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Villa Carla was disappointing - it needs refurbishment and 'spring' cleaning.”
Reviewed 28 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
2
people found this review helpful

The location of Santa Susanna was interesting; the town was quiet and the beach was excellent. The live music was welcomed in the daytime and early evening but went on far too late (into the early hours of the morning) on our first night.

The villa does not have air conditioning so you have to leave all the windows and doors open at night which meant you cannot shut out the noise of the guard dogs in nearby villas or the live music or the mosquitos.

The kitchen needed to be cleaned before it could be used (including washing up crockery, cutlery and pots and pans in the cupboards). The oven was unusable. The floors of the entire villa needed to be washed (we used many buckets of water with disinfectant) and it took 6 of us many hours to do so.

The linen was supplied at an extra cost and was clean but inadequate for a week's stay in hot weather - we washed it ourselves mid week. The washing machine was good however the airing space was inadequate and not enough clothes pegs were provided.

The owner requested that we allow a furniture removal during our stay which was highly inappropriate and so refused.

The barbeque was unusable and dangerous. Some of the wiring was loose and not all the lights worked properly. The pool was good but there were not enough sun loungers for 6 people (and only 3 cushions).

Three sets of keys were left but not all doors were able to be opened and they were difficult to use.

Villa Carla requires significant improvement and refurbishment - it is a shame because it has the potential to be superb but falls well short of this and was therefore disappointing. It is not what we expected for the money and compares badly to other accommodation that we have previously stayed in, in Barcelona and Calella.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Aug 2017
Dear Sureeta,
We received your note and we are working on the suggestions.

2 days before your arrival there were several girls from the cleaning company that we have contracted, but the house is really big. We will review the details better.

We ask you as a favor, to enter a sofa. You said no. We respect him.

For future travel, I recommend that if you actually find bugs like this, call immediately to give the opportunity to solve it. It is important for us that travelers are well and enjoy the house.

Never before have we had any complaints. The travelers are happy and repeat.

Thank you,
Yolanda & Ricard
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lenzlinge...
Neuchatel, Switzerland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Nice stay in huge house”
Reviewed 8 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We were a group of 9 staying in this house for one week. The villa is as described on the pictures. There are 2 floors, one with a 4-bedroom and a game room and one with 3 double rooms, a large living room and the kitchen. The inside in not very modern.
The outside of the villa is huge. There is a lot of space around. The swimming pool was in good conditions and the water at good temperature.
Noise don't seems to be a problem for the neighbourhood. The location is good if you have a car. I would definitely recommend this villa if you are a group from 7 to 10 people.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Felix E
1 review
Reviewed 16 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing