We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,033)
Filter reviews
2,033 results
Traveller rating
587
784
353
161
148
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
587
784
353
161
148
Show reviews that mention
All reviews self catering pool area san blas flight path shop next door irish bar half board water polo small kitchen lovely hotel bed apartment bus stop plenty of sunbeds can't comment on the food snake show rooms are huge very clean hotel
Filter
Updating list...
384 - 389 of 2,033 reviews
Reviewed 7 February 2017

the weather was perfect the staff was lovely .
in the beginning the airplanes were a biit annoying but after one day we got used to it.
the internet was not perfect but we were able to face time with our friends.

the pool area is nice altough the water was a bit cold.

the entertainment around the pool was excellent as Yasir and Luca made us meet other people from our age during the stay they made a lot of jokes and are the perfect team.

We loved the poker evening where you could win a bottle of cava and free wifi. the singer Miguel was really good and also the comedy show.

the food was nice and was every day different. the rooms were clean. the girl in the reception katy was very helpfull and welcomed us with a smile.

it was an amazing holiday we would love to come back next year.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank alexnchriss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, General Manager at Grand Muthu Golf Plaza Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2017

Dear TripAdvisor member,

We are delighted to know that you had an amazing holiday at Grand Muthu Golf Plaza and would like to come back next year. We thank you for your patronage and for your review.

We can assure that your positive comments for our team especially for Luca, Yasir, Miguel and Katy will not only motivate them but also encourage us to maintain and further improve our service.

The team and I look forward to welcome you and your family back to Grand Muthu Golf Plaza next year.


Thank You

George Bennet
RGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2017

Hotel with all facilities , rooms , staff , food , service , location everything was the best, of course personal attention given by you and your staff members is unforgettable
great location and very relaxing.

Room Tip: room 308 good view
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank hansamehta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, General Manager at Grand Muthu Golf Plaza Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2017

Dear TripAdvisor member,

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate the facilities and service you experienced.

Indeed the hotel offers the peace and quiet of Golf Del Sur, Tenerife for a good holiday break along with the taste of settings of Tenerife and the comforts that go into making the stay enjoyable.

We can assure that your positive comments for the team especially for the personal attention they have extended will not only motivate them but also encourage us to maintain and further improve our service.

The team and I look forward to welcome you back.


Thank You

George Bennet
RGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2017

we have been coming to Golf Del Sur now for many years and this was our first time staying in the Golf Plaza. We were delighted to be given a corner room which meant a huge room with a big balcony was spotlessly clean and cleaned at least four times in the week.

The pool area was clean and spacious and there was always room for everyone.

During the day Luca, Yasir and Miguel were there for entertainment and made everyone feel so welcome and at ease.

Everyday they would play games such as water aerobics, pool, darts and French bowls. My husband went along the first day for darts along with a few more guys and by the end of the day he knew eveyrones names by the pool. It is a fantastic way for everyone to get to know each other and by the end of the week we had made a great group of friends all thanks to the guys introducing everyone.

These guys were a great laugh and brought great fun to the hotel. We really enjoyed their company. There was also evening entertainment each night in the piano bar and is well worth the visit. We went every night and enjoyed it every night.

Miguel Maximo who is a singer and entertains twice a week in the piano bar on a sunday and Tuesday is a superb singer and a must see when you go to the hotel. He also made us feel so welcome.

The food was good, always fresh and something different everyday. we ate there most days and maybe three times ate out for a change of scenery.

We also met Andy from MGM who showed us around the hotel, a lovely guy who knew his stuff and whom we hope to meet with again when we return in the future.

we have stayed in three hotels in this area and this was our favorite by far and we cannot wait to return.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank whatwaytothebeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, General Manager at Grand Muthu Golf Plaza Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2017

Dear TripAdvisor member,

We thank you for your patronage and for your detailed review of your stay during your third time return visit to Golf Del Sur area in Tenerife.

We are delighted to know that you had a memorable visit and we are now your favourite hotel in this area.

Thank You for appreciating the cleanliness in the hotel and the size of the apartments which come with a kitchen, living room, bed room and a balcony to give you that experience of a home away from your home. The peace and quiet of Golf Del Sur, Tenerife gives a good holiday break along with the taste of settings of Tenerife and the comforts in the hotel that go into making the stay enjoyable.

We are very happy to know that you have enjoyed the facilities, the food and the entertainment programs provided by the team. We can assure that your positive comments for the team especially for Yasir, Luca and Miguel Maximo our singer and the chefs will not only motivate them but also encourage us to maintain and further improve our service.

The team and I look forward to welcome you back to Golf del Sur and to Grand Muthu Golf Plaza.


Thank You

George Bennet
RGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2017 via mobile

Just spent a week here and had a lovely time. Went all inclusive and enjoyed each day's meal offerings. Fresh breads, salads, fruit and cook to order meats all on offer for each meal. Staff very friendly and knowledgeable about the area.
Pool area well staffed and - although we didn't need it - a good entertainment package each day.
Evening entertainment was a bit limited but ok for a week.
Rooms very spacious although beds a bit solid and lacking in pillows. Good housekeeping.
Enjoy .....

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank SueBigginHill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, General Manager at Grand Muthu Golf Plaza Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2017

Dear TripAdvisor member,

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay at Grand Muthu Golf Plaza and found it relaxing for a holiday break in Tenerife.

Thank You for appreciating the cleanliness and the size of the apartments which come with a kitchen, living room, bed room and a balcony to give you that experience of a home away from your home. Indeed the hotel offers the peace and quiet of Golf Del Sur, Tenerife for a good holiday break along with the taste of settings of Tenerife and the comforts that go into making the stay enjoyable. Our chefs and housekeeping teams are delighted to know that their efforts have been appreciated.

Golf del Sur is a very nice area surrounded by golf courses, mountains, San Miguel Marina, a small black sand beach and stunning endless sea views. Shopping areas, places of interest, restaurants, pubs and bars and the commercial district are all located within very reasonable distance from the hotel. The trails around the hotel are perfect for fitness or for your walking tours. A bus stop is located outside the hotel and so is a car rental.

We can assure that your positive comments for the team will not only motivate them but also encourage us to maintain and further improve our service.

The team and I look forward to welcome you back.


Thank You

George Bennet
RGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2017

It was by chance that we got an all inclusive deal for grand Muthu Golf plaza hotel in tenerife.
Just a short ride from the airport, the hotel is attractive on its first impression. Grand reception, with marble floorings all over, a relaxing lounge, spacious rooms most with balconies and kitchen amenities.

Location: near the beach, close to the airport, bars and bus stop.

Ambience: spacious, full of life, tourists from all backgrounds, decent

Staff: very polite, humble, helpful, knowledgeable and always wearing a smile. They also hand out bus time tables on request, which makes going out and about easier.

Food: perfect breakfast to start a day, good lunch and a delicious dinner accompanied with fresh fruits, different salads, variety of ice creams and cakes.

Poolside: small pool, but plenty of sun beds, overlooking the sea.....there's a small canteen by the pool serving drinks, snacks from 11 am to 7 pm.

only drawback is the poor wifi facilities, that is available in the reception area only. drinking water needs to be purchased from the shops.

Its pointless to complain, nothing is perfect, even our own homes are in a mess at times. For the value of money, we were thoroughly satisfied.

Bus no. 483 outside of the hotel takes you to Los Cristianos that is the main junction from where connecting buses for various other sightseeing and tourists spots can be visited. Bus 415 goes to and from the airport.
If you want to enjoy entire tenerife, bus is the cheapest form of transport.

Overall a memorable holiday, relaxed, enjoyed, good food and a different place to visit.

Room Tip: go for rooms that face the pool side, facing the west. They give a perfect view of the sea and the sunset in the evenings.
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Mbsha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, General Manager at Grand Muthu Golf Plaza Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2017

Dear TripAdvisor member,

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your All inclusive holiday at Grand Muthu Golf Plaza and found it relaxing and memorable. Thank You for the review and for your appreciation of the hotel and our entire team. We regret the follies you experienced and can assure you that we are committed to correcting them.

Indeed the hotel offers the peace and quiet of Golf Del Sur, Tenerife for a good holiday break along with the taste of settings of Tenerife and the comforts that go into making the stay enjoyable.

Our team of chefs are delighted to know that you found the food excellent as this is an area they constantly have been working on improvements and variety.

We can assure that your positive comments for the team will not only motivate them but also encourage us to maintain and further improve our service.

We look forward to welcome you back to Grand Muthu Golf Plaza.


Thank You

George Bennet
RGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews