We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (109)
Filter reviews
109 results
Traveller rating
57
43
8
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
57
43
8
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews walking holiday roof terrace two night stay perfect stay spa pool spacious room
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 109 reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2016

This is a wonderful hotel, set in a tranquil village. Quiet, rustic, friendly, clean. Great continental breakfast, served by friendly staff. Room 4 is set in a courtyard, with its own private balcony. Free wifi is available in the bar area. The furniture is old and a little creaky, which adds to its charm.

Room tip: Not all rooms have their own balcony, but room 4 does.
Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank debbie_williamswood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2015

San Miguel is really tiny town. Nothing to see... But I was so happy to stay at this accommodation.
(+) I stayed at 2nd floor with private balcony which provides so great view.
Room is big. Breakfast is lovely. One day, I left diamond necklace on the table. when I came back to room, it remained in where it was and it was widely expanded as showing "You left necklace!! Don't forget to bring it anymore!!". I was so impressed. Their staffs are really nice.
(-) Water temperature in SPA pool is a bit low.

Date of stay: February 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OS9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2015 via mobile

From the outside, you would never guess what a beautiful interior this building has. It has been restored from ruins (see the books in the bar) and is in a quiet street in the village but close to all amenities. No car park but generally easy to find a spot to park nearby around the little square.

There is an honesty bar with books and a computer and printer to use. Free wifi which worked in our room if we sat by the window but works perfectly well in the bar. There is an underground heated pool which turns into a jacuzzi at the press of a button. Dressing gowns are provided to keep you warm in the walk back to your room. Free use of sauna and a hot tub on the roof terrace where there are also some loungers to sunbathe.

Breakfast was continental style, a good selection to choose from, and served outside in the garden (inside if chilly). Staff very friendly and most speak very good English.

A few nice restaurants nearby make this a lovely place to stay.

Date of stay: November 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Nursej9c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2015

Quaint small hotel in the foothills of Mt Teide with traditional Spanish hospitality. The converted outbuildings were charming, furnished with antiques and comfortable beds. Lovely garden, excellent breakfast and friendly staff. In March we were able to find on street parking easily. Several good restaurants nearby. The overall atmosphere of the hotel and village made for a very relaxing holiday.

Date of stay: March 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Oliverliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2015

I spent in this hotel 1 week in February 2015. Hotel Rural San Miguel is stylish, romantic, cozy and quiet. There is really nice jacuzzi and sauna that we used few times. Breakfast was really tasty but it could be more various. Besides, really nice and helpful staff. Absolutely that place is worth of money!

Date of stay: February 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Joanna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews