We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (485)
Filter reviews
485 results
Traveller rating
213
134
70
31
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
213
134
70
31
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviews party night free meal europa centre pool bar these apartments great holiday rooms are basic but clean big fridge freezer small complex pool was freezing self catering bars and restaurants the ground floor great laugh winter sun irish bar plenty of sunbeds
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 485 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018

We stayed here in October, first impressions were not good, we arrived at midnight to find the building locked down, a resident let us in and soon after someone turned up to give us our keys. We went to a basic room very tired so felt let down.

That said the Apartment and more importantly community grew on us, we found we were the only people who had not been before sometimes several times. The staff who ran the local bar are great and very engaging and they put on theme nights, across the road there is a big centre that offers different types of food, shops and entertainment.

So after initial poor impressions by the end of the week we wanted to come back again.

Date of stay: October 2017
2  Thank EDRees123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018 via mobile

Situated opposite the Europa centre. YES apartments are tired and dated but they are clean. What more do you need. 2 ring cooker. Fridge/ Freezer . Toaster and Kettle. No hairdryer but has a small, really small bath come shower. Balcony has room for an airyer and table and chairs. Lower rooms have room for subeds slso. Bar is fair priced for food and drinks.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank anitaoakley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018 via mobile

Stay here if you don’t like any comfort. Hard beds and hard and old sofa. No comfort chair. Very basic. But the worst was the open terrace. You will almost be on holiday with all the other guests. If your neighbor likes to party and be loud, you feel you are a part of it. No privacy. And when children played and screamed or grown up had parties, the noice were heard so well because the open place between two buildings. The only positive thing is that it’s close to shops. And good sun beds. The employees also washed the dishes. That’s nice. But I will never ever go back. I’ll rather put more money in it and get a more privat terrace.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank Tabitha56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018

Room tip: beds can be a bit creaky when you are turning over but apart from that the rooms are great.
Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 March 2018

arrived in the afternoon and staff very friendly. rooms a little tired and dated but it seemed ok. bedding tired and worn. pillows felt like they were stuffed with cotton wool balls and shook up. only changed one during stay. towels marked, no bathmat. no air conditioning. no microwave. kettle had scum in. furniture very dated. beds were hard and uncomfortable. showers were old and scummy. plenty of sun loungers. was told it was for adults only some families arrived and just sat and got drunk and children ran riot and just yelled and screamed at each other. definetly not a relaxing break as expected. management to afraid to speak to them. patio doors were very hard to undo and when a young man went through the window while trying to unlock the door there was no first aid bow or any help to assist with his cuts. after visiting the chemist I assisted by putting butterfly stitches on his cuts as they were vey deep. can honestly say we wont be going back ever. hotel really needs updating, paint peeling off the walls outside and the ceilings inside

Date of stay: March 2018
2  Thank nikinoo3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews