We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious tuna and great service!”

Las Caracolas de Amadores
Ranked #19 of 191 Restaurants in Puerto Rico
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Spanish
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

We spent a day a Playa Amadores and decided to go for lunch among the many restaurants along the beach walk.
Las Caracolas turned out to be a great choice which I can highly recommend!
Off the menu they offered a delicious tuna filè perfectly grilled and the kids (10 and 12 years) also found good choices on the menu, incl smoothies.

We were served by an attentive and friendly gentleman (owner?!) so over all we had a great lunch at the beach with genuinely good food.

Highly recommended if you visit Playa des Amadores!

Date of visit: April 2018
1  Thank daniellS4421YE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (236)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

12 - 16 of 236 reviews

Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

The staff of the restaurant is not one pushy conversely the rest of the restaurants on the beach. We had two chef salads with avocado, salmon and shrimps and was delicious. The staff was able to provide also gluten free garlic bread. Gets 3 stars because the prices are quite over the spanish standards but at least the clients get good food

Date of visit: March 2018
1  Thank Andrea A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2018 via mobile

The fish here is so fresh and tasty. Everyone enjoyed their meals. The service was great. The beachfront setting makes for a very enjoyable lunch or dinner. Highly recommend this place.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank john s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018

We came to Amadores with bicycle and ended up at this restaurant mainly because the staff was very friendly and offered us to store our bicycles.
We had ravioli, Salad and spaghetti. All of us were happy with our dishes and the service is great and fun here.
The location is also prefect, in the middle of all.

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank tomash918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2017 via mobile

Best meal so far on this trip and l haven't a clue what l ate. The owner was running through the off-menu fresh fish and l just said "l'll have that". It arrived. Fresh white fish off the bone in a white wine and garlic sauce with roast potatoes and a taurine of veg. Absolutely flawless. My wife had a prawn salad and a bowl of fries. Great salad and fries like we had never had before - light, fluffy and crunchy. When we asked what they were called the waitress shrugged and said "special fries". Proper German beer for me, a fine dry white for my wife topped off with cherry strudel that would make a Parisian patisserie blush with shame. I honestly could not fault the entire meal to the extent that l have completely forgiven the Germans for winning on penalties all the time.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank pauleaston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Las Caracolas de Amadores also viewed

Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria
Amadores, Gran Canaria
 
Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria
Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria
 
Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria
Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria
 

Been to Las Caracolas de Amadores? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing