We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Tuscan dream come true”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Agriturismo Sommassa external view Patio
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
Agriturismo Sommassa external view
Patio
Living Room
Living Room
Agriturismo Sommassa swimming pool
Living Room
Living Room
Agriturismo Sommassa swimming pool
Living Room
Agriturismo Sommassa swimming pool
Agriturismo Sommassa terrace with view
Living Room
Agriturismo Sommassa dining and sitting  room
Living Room
Agriturismo Sommassa double bedroom
Living Room
Agriturismo Sommassa double bedroom in the first floor
Living Room
Agriturismo Sommassa twin room
Living Room
Agriturismo Sommassa terrace view
2nd Living Room
2nd Living Room
2nd Kitchen
2nd Living Room
2nd Kitchen
2nd Kitchen
2nd Living Room
2nd Kitchen
Agriturismo Sommassa doubleroom
2nd Kitchen
2nd Living Room
2nd Kitchen
Agriturismo Sommassa internal space
The Master Bedroom
Dining Room
The Master Bedroom
Agriturismo Sommassa kitchen
The Master Bedroom
Kitchen
The Master Bedroom
2nd Dining Room
The Master Bedroom
The 3nd Master Bedroom
Kitchen
The 3nd Master Bedroom
The 3nd Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The 3nd Master Bedroom
Agriturismo Sommassa doubleroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
Kitchen
The Twin Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
Kitchen
The Twin Bedroom
The 2nd Master Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
Kitchen
The Twin Bedroom
The 2nd Master Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
Kitchen
The Single Bedroom
The 2nd Master Bedroom
The Single Bedroom
Kitchen
3nd Bathroom
3nd Bathroom
3nd Bathroom
3nd Bathroom
2nd Bathroom
3nd Bathroom
4nd Bathroom
4nd Bathroom
4nd Bathroom
Stairs
Stairs
2nd Bathroom
Bathroom
2nd Bathroom
2nd Bathroom
Hallways
Hallways
Hallways
Stairs
Hallways
Entrance
Entrance
Patio
Panorama
Garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Panzano in Chianti, Greve in Chianti, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
MalgosiaP...
Varsavia
Level 3 Contributor
1 review
“Tuscan dream come true”
Reviewed 5 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

If you have ever dreamed of a beautiful country house set among olive groves and vineyards, where in the morning singing birds wake you up, you probably dreamed of Agriturismo Sommassa.
We had a great stay at Agriturismo Sommassa, the house has everything you need during your holiday and the hosts are great. Maria Antonietta and her husband surely do know how to make your holiday unforgettable!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 May 2016
Hi, thank you so much for your review! We are delighted to have such lovely people to stay at Sommassa, and especially the charming young lady who acted as guide for the group. We hope you will continue to treasure your memories of your stay at Agriturismo Sommassa!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deanise
Concord, California
2 reviews
“Great home base for Tuscan holiday!”
Reviewed 24 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Let me first get the few minor negatives out of the way - the place is not easy to find, the road to the villa can get really muddy/slippery when it rains, and we had a small leak in the ceiling of one room. The positives are MANY - incredibly accommodating owners (Maria sent her husband Mario and daughter Eleanora in separate cars to pick 5 of us and tons of luggage from the bus station in Panzano when the rental car place closed early on the day of our arrival). Maria also baked us a cake, and the wine produced on site was wonderful and very inexpensive. There were 8 of us at the villa and we were all very comfortable. Great outdoor covered area for dining al fresco, a BBQ where we cooked Tuscan beef and chicken one night, and Maria arranged for us to have a local woman come to the villa and cook a great meal the night before we all had to leave. The location puts you about an hour away from either Florence or Siena, and while they are both incredible, we also enjoyed some of the smaller towns that were even closer - Greve, Panzano, Radda, and more.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Oct 2015
Grazie infinite per la recensione. Grazie per tutto ci� che avete apprezzato, la passione per questo lavoro � una nostra caratteristica! La nostra famiglia non vi dimenticher� per la gentilezza, allegria e familiariet� nei nostri confronti. Ci dispiace molto per l?inconveniente della strada! Purtroppo per raggiungere le case di campagna ci sono delle strade non asfaltate ed proprio una caratteristica dei casolari toscani e soprattutto del Chianti. Nel periodo che siete venuti voi ha piovuto tanto, vi posso per� rassicurare che non c?� nessun pericolo, la strada � sicura e pu� essere percorsa da qualsiasi tipo di automobile. Noi per garantire questo, puntualmente facciamo la manutenzione. Con questo per� ci adopereremo ancor di pi� facendo tesoro dei vostri consigli per migliorare , con l?unico obiettivo di rendere ai nostri ospiti una bella vacanza indimenticabile.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pa0lave
Santa Monica, California
1 review
“La dolce vita !”
Reviewed 29 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Unforgettable vacation in a beautiful restored farmhouse with all the amenities you need!
We were a large international group of friends with kids and we loved our stay. The owners were amazing in making sure we did not miss anything and in giving us tips of places to visit, even where to find the local shepherd that makes the best "pecorino" cheese in the Chianti region. We hope to go back for more reunions!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The farmhouse, the location, the view, everything.
Liked least: Everything was great.
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terribees...
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
“Tuscan paradise!”
Reviewed 2 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Agriturismo Sommassa is a beautiful, well-equipped and well situated villa close to the highlights of the Chianti region. The house is clean and stately with roomy and comfortable areas for eating and gathering with friends....evening wine on the patio with views of the surrounding countryside was our favorite time of day. All this would be enough for any Tuscan fantasy but what really made our vacation special was the attention and care paid by our gracious host Maria Antoinetta. After being stranded all day in Florence with a rental car breakdown, she thoughfully dropped us off at a local restaurant in Panzano to eat and then kindly picked up groceries for us before the shops closed so we would have coffee and breakfast the next morning. The next morning she arranged for her daughter to drive us into Panzano to catch the bus so we could return to Florence to deal with the car rental company. To top it off she baked us a delicious apple cake on our last day. She is a remarkable host!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: wifi was a bit erratic
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert B
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Live life like a lucky native Tuscan for a week. Enchanting stay.”
Reviewed 7 September 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

The farmhouse, much more like villa, was off a gravel road a few minutes just outside of the lovely hilltop town of Panzano in Chianti. We were traveling for almost six weeks, with our dog, so we choose apartments,or equivalent when possible.

Agriturismo Sommassa was amazing..a gloriousTuscan stone edifice on acres of hilltop vineyards and olive trees and with a hugh, very private pool, hugh patio, sublime. Our accommodations were perfect, family room, kitchen, large bedrooms, perfection.

For a week, we felt we were natives. The owners were so gracious and very helpful. The tiny town had at least four incredible dining spots, one we dined at four times that week.

The location, about midway between Florence and Sienna was just perfect to do our daily touring to hillside towns near and far.. Do not miss Agriturismo Sommassa, it is a very special destination. We hope to return very soon to this Tuscan paradise.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing