We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (97)
Filter reviews
97 results
Traveller rating
84
11
0
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
84
11
0
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews skellig michael valentia island great location boat operator skellig trip highly recommend staying here bridge bar breakfast room is good size lovely breakfast perfect place to stay room was spotless short drive walking distance two nights would stay again next morning
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 97 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2018

Easy to find and walking distance to the harbour and pubs/restaurants downtown. The rooms are nice and spacious. Bathrooms are nice, super clean and the breakfast is amazing! We went to Skellig Micheal and we where able to leave our car there for the day and walk down tot the harbour even though we had checked out. Would stay again for sure!!!

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OlManBurnzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

If you planning on visiting Portmagee, this is a great place to stay. The location is perfect, especially if your planning on seeing Skellig Michael and Valencia Island. It is also near a few restaurants and stores.Tina the host is very friendly and accommodating. The rooms are spacious, cozy and clean, and breakfast is delicious.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrisAMetcalf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017

If you're going to Skellig Michael, this is the place to stay. The owners are super friendly and helpful. The rooms are modern and comfortable and the breakfast is made-to-order and very tasty. There is ample parking on-site and 3 restaurants nearby.

Room tip: All rooms are good & in a large private home
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

Waterfront B&B was fantastic. Modern, comfortable large rooms. Shower was fantastic! Great location and our host Tina was friendly and accommodating. She booked our trip to the Skellig for us which made it really easy to go, as booking online makes it look like nothing is ever available (at least for more short-term attempts to go to the island that is). I highly recommend staying here.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessipher S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

My partner and I had a room last night at The Waterfront and had a lovely stay. We booked so we could do the Skellig tour and it was a perfect location, so easy to find, good parking, with the pub also just a short walk for dinner and drinks.
Tina warmly welcomed us to a large comfortable, very clean and modern room with a big new en suite bathroom. Our bed was very comfortable and we enjoyed a wee sleep-in. It was a good sized room for a couple, with a tv and kettle for making tea and coffee. I am quite picky and was happy to be staying in warm, clean and well kept room. Breakfast was good with delicious brown bread as well as other toast, cooked selection, cereal, fruit etc. We had a warm chat to some other guest over breakfast which was a lovely start to our day. We would definitely stay again if the area. Thanks Tina!

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Katherine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews