We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dreamy stay at Remezzo”
Review of Remezzo Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Remezzo Villas
Ranked #9 of 48 Hotels in Imerovigli
Certificate of Excellence
Austin, Texas, United States
1 review
“Dreamy stay at Remezzo”
Reviewed 15 May 2012

We stayed at Remezzo Villas about one year ago for our honeymoon. From the moment we arrived we felt like we were dreaming! Vasillis made us feel very welcome and provided superb hospitality. He gave us wonderful recommendations for exploring the island and was accommodating and fun. The hotel is so wonderful that it was hard for us to leave the pool and view. It is about our one year anniversary of our honeymoon there and we are reminiscing and hope to plan a trip to go back and stay at Remezzo in the future. Our trip was unforgettable and Remezzo was definitely the highlight. You won't be disappointed!

Room Tip: The honeymoon suite with the hot tub overlooking the caldera was amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claire B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

622 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    558
    56
    5
    1
    2
See reviews for
84
440
10
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2012

The hotel is perfectly located in the beautiful and quaint village of Imerovigili. The location is perfect- close to Fira but not as crowded and completely peaceful. The views from all of the rooms are breathtaking. Beutiful Santorini sunsets can be seen from the terrace of your room The walk from the hotel to Fira is also highly recommended for some of the best views in Santorini.

We are very seasoned travelers and received some of the best service of our lives at this hotel. The owner was extremely welcoming and gave wonderful recommendations of what to do and where to eat around the island. The breakfast at the hotel is not to be missed as well.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone wgho is looking for the quintessential Santorini experience - relaxation and amazing views over the caldera.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank t0flyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2012

This hotel was amazing. The staff were friendly and went out of their way to help at all times.
The hotel views were magnificent and the breakfast...well you can't be on a diet that's for sure but that's what holidays are for right! The whole atmosphere made our holiday so much more relaxing and felt like we really 'got away' from it all back home. I would definitely go back and have told my friends about it.

The only other thing I'd like to say is, that I hope that in no way should these positive reviews push the price up too much by the owners. I know this has happened to other hotels where the reviews have been great and it's such a shame because it means the prices get too high and people are unable to the return to the place they loved.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bond_street
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 1 May 2012

Our visit at Remezzo Villas on April was unforgetable.
We stayed for 5 days in a lovely room with amazing views and romantic atmosphere.
I still cannot forget the wonderful sleep in our comfy bed and the elegant bathroom with rain shower. We enjoyed the delicious homemade delicacies served for breakfast everyday and the high level of service & hospitality that makes you feel like home.
Apart from the excellent room and service, I must say that the hotel is close to all restaurants in Imerovigli. The walk down to Fira is only 30 minutes on the caldera walkway. Great location!
I strongly recommend it and I cant wait to visit Santorini and Remezzo Villas next year!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarab602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2012

We have spend in the hotel 3 night and 4 days. The room we got was amazing: traditionally structured, huge, clean and romantic. The hotel host was mostly our tour guide through Santorini, rather then our hotel host :). he has explained to us the main attractions and suggested the best places to visit. All of his recommendation on restaurants and attractions where great.
The hotel have fantastic view and location. the atmosphere is clam, but it is close to the center in a 5 min drive.
Generally we had a peaceful romantic vacation. we really recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Batels84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Imerovigli hotels
0.7 km away
Pegasus Suites & Spa
Pegasus Suites & Spa
#14 of 48 in Imerovigli
4.5 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
0.0 km away
Afroessa Hotel
Afroessa Hotel
#7 of 48 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 586 reviews
0.4 km away
Altana Traditional Houses and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Astra Suites
Astra Suites
#5 of 48 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,361 reviews
2.3 km away
San Antonio Suites
San Antonio Suites
#10 of 48 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 633 reviews
1.3 km away
Santorini Princess
Santorini Princess
#8 of 48 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 841 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Remezzo Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Remezzo Villas

Property: Remezzo Villas
Address: Imerovigli 84700, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Imerovigli
#4 Best Value Hotel in Imerovigli
#8 Romantic Hotel in Imerovigli
Price range (per night): $214 - $861
Hotel Class:3 star — Remezzo Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Agoda, Odigeo, lastminute.com.au, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Bookgreece.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotelopia so you can book your Remezzo Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Remezzo Villas Hotel Imerovigli
Remezzo Hotel Imerovigli
Remezzo Villas Santorini/Imerovigli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing