We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Irida Santorini
Nearby Hotels
USD 742
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 993
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 927
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Xenones Filotera(Imerovigli)(Great Value!)
USD 471
USD 456
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 567
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 692/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Iliovasilema Suites(Imerovigli)(Great Value!)
USD 607
USD 586
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pantheon Villas(Imerovigli)(Great Value!)
USD 703
USD 351
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tholos Resort(Imerovigli)
USD 842
USD 719
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Aeolos Studios & Suites(Imerovigli)(Great Value!)
USD 563
USD 451
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Pegasus Suites & Spa(Imerovigli)
USD 1,148
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (117)
Filter reviews
117 results
Traveller rating
112
5
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
112
5
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsperfect hostsplace to staystunning beautyour honeymoonprivate balconyloft bedroomrestaurants and shopsshort walknice breakfastwalking pathmagical placefour nightsbetween oia and firaamazing experiencewatch the sunsetheaven on earthdimitri
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 117 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2017 via mobile

Katerina was a brilliant hostess even before we landed on the island. She was incredibly helpful in answering all sorts of questions we had. She even helped us book dinners and transportation around the island. The B&B itself is stunning. The rooms are clean, crisp, and still manage to feel like home. We had a room over looking the caldera and the views were stunning. We were enough out of the way to still enjoy privacy from our balcony but close enough that we could still walk to restaurants and shops. The breakfast in the morning is really tasty and delivered to your room. We will definitely be back!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank r_big3low
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile

Spent five nights at Irida with my partner. Katerina and Dimitris were amazing hosts and so helpful with everything. The view from the room was absolutely incredible and it was the most amazing experience to be served breakfast on our private balcony surrounded by such stunning beauty. Would highly recommend.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Farah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017

Irida is absolutely amazing!! We spent 30 hours traveling and arrived in Santorini after midnight for our Greek honeymoon. We had arranged to have a private transfer to Irida (previously arranged with Dimitris). Great decision! Dimitris met us at the gate (even after midnight!) to show us to our room and explain everything. We called in the morning to order our breakfast and it was brought to our room/patio. What a way to wake up! The view was exquisite. And the breakfast was unbelievable! I am Celiac and require gluten free food - Katerina had gotten me gluten free bread and cookies. I never went hungry! They were always around to help or provide advice or recommendations. Even when we were enjoying the terrace and cold plunge pool, we were offered coffee and provided towels. We can't recommend Irida enough! Imerovigli was the perfect location between Oia and Fira - beautiful, great sunsets, and quiet! The only suggestion would be to have lounge/reclining chairs on the balconies so we wouldn't have to leave the villa at all ;) Thank you, Irida!!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrea K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2017

We have just returned from a week at the Irida suites, which is a small (6 room) B&B place in Imerovigli, the highest village on Santorini. It was simply fantastic - from the private transfer from the airport (there and back), to the fresh continental breakfast delivered to your bedroom door and a room so clean and tidy you'd swear that they re-paint it everytime you go out! The location makes this place perfect as it was very quiet and secluded from the main road and walking path between Fira and Oia. NOTE: Many of the other properties have pools, sunbeds or balconies that you can just look in full-view as you walk past - Irida is private and a short (flat!) walk to the main square,shops and restaurants etc. The highlight for us was the view across the caldera from your private balcony, with amazing opportunities to watch the sunset with a glass of wine rather than brave the hordes that travel to Oia! Imerovigli is THE place to stay on the island, being the highest village (best views!) but only a short walk to Fira (20 mins) - very busy even in May, and not particularly attractive, and a nicer trek (2hrs 30 mins) along the rim of the caldera to the more cosmopolitan (i.e. more expensive!) Oia - a great day out if you walk both ways, but only 1.8 Euro per person one way on the local bus. The rooms were perfect - we had a loft bedroom space with sitting room downstairs, equipped with small sink and fridge/freezer and of course the private terrace. The staff you will meet are very nice and friendly and keep the whole place spotlessly clean, and the hosts will offer advice on any trips, visits, sights to see that you may want to do... they were both also lovely people just to talk to and a credit to the famous Greek hospitality... For example, we had a night flight back to Bristol (departing at 2310h) but after a quick check that our room wasnt booked back-to-back, allowed us to use it until our pick up at 2000h, which effectively gave us another days holiday! Thank you Katerina and Dimitris!! You can certainly stay in more expensive places on Santorini, but if you like good honest hospitality and value for money, privacy and peace and quiet - book a stay at Irida - you will not be disappointed!

Room Tip: All rooms with the caldera view will be stunning...
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ncas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2017

We have spent 3 wonderful days in Irida in the end of September 2016. It is a small bbcomplex(6rooms) on the top point of the island! Lovely views from every room! Spotless clean, nice breakfast with delicious homemade cakes made by Katerina. From the very first moment we were treated with great care, our every request was organized quickly, taxis, advice where to go and how, suitcases were taken care of, water brought to the room for free. 5star service really. We were so happy after our walks around the island to come back to the cool clean room to relax and enjoy the spectacular views! Internet was powerful enough to watch the news and check emails. There were no staires to climb or to go down- very convenient. Shops, 4good restaurants around, the walking path right under the complex. The small water tab u could use, we did not but it was so pleasant to have it there. We enjoyed staying in Irida so much! Thank you Dimitris and Katerina for such a wonderful experience. Definitely will be back. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: All the rooms have a good view.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LaskaBrussels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews